hey. i live tamp leh. i malay leh. quite spot-on ar u.Originally posted by dragg:tampines has the most malays.
they are ok. much more friendly than we, chinese.
FUC.KING Christ!Originally posted by Sid_Vicious:In Malaysia, a chinese girl are forced to wear a tudung to attend the graduation ceremony in a university. The civil service, police and soldier unit are 100% malays. And their recent budget only favour the majority malays.
In Indonesia, the chinese for the past few decades cannot celebrate their chinese new year, they must also have a malay name. Only 2 years ago, can they celebrate their chinese new year.
Really, the government care for the minority. Shouldn't complain too much.
In Malaysia, a chinese girl are forced to wear a tudung to attend the graduation ceremony in a university.In singapore, I think Malays face a glass ceiling in the military (I'm not sure about the specifics).
The civil service, police and soldier unit are 100% malays.In Singapore, most ministers, university profs, police/military officers, diplomats blah blah blah are nonmalays, not keeping with their ratio of the population. (again, maybe you'd like to provide me more info on this)
And their recent budget only favour the majority malays.You are just biased towards your own kind, that's why you don't see any wrong done by your people, but the slightest obstacle others pose to you is magnified manifold in your eyes.
Originally posted by Rahmania...JOKE! (you should've completed your sentence rahmania)
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by vito_corleone:
the minority can critisize the majority but the majority cannot critisize the minority.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Best!
yeah... it's not that they really want to fight with the non-Malays ah... they just wanna know why they did that and how could this happen since SG is known for its racial harmony.. they're just seeking a substantial reasoning.Originally posted by YaoRockets:gotta hand it to the Malays ... they are very cocal about their rights.
If it were a chinese in other non-chinese majority countries like M'sia or Indonesia, he probably wouldn't have uttered a thing, just grin and bear it.
wat are you trying to say ? dun understandOriginally posted by Ah?:im an a indian, and i would like to share my part of a story, i was coming home one day around 3 am, there was this chinese lady who saw me taking the lift, she looked at me froze and didnt enter the lift with me....well i didnt say cause im indian and she is a chinese and she avoided me cause of that...u want to know the reason why?
after parking my harley i light up a stick on my up from the bike, i saw the lift on the way down and i know this lift those lazy type take so long to come, then i ran towards the lift but i didnt notice the chinese lady was there. so simply an indian, helmet one had and cig on the other. tust me even my gf who's an ang mor see anyone like that also will piss in whatever she's wearing that day
so basically, ayya, i see alot of indians with chinese girls, vice versa and malays with indians couple and chinese etc, singapore is good lah, except those few, but u see them again, those fellas where got life one. of course ah, u see those usually racist fellas girls got flat chest and looks ugly, and the same for the guys also, where they got look appealing one!? in ntu u see, or whatever school the rest of u all r in, Smoking actually bring all races together, HAHA i still remember times when one of my chinese friend see the security, then shout mata mata, all cabut.... relax man, singapore is cool, its just some races behave like motherfuckers thats why we angry like this. i also critize my own race, does not mean i am a racist to my own race right? Just remember people like this sure kena wack one day. Amin!
no u r wrong...there are chinese in their civil service......i believe one of their minister is chinese and i had trained with the malaysian army before on an exchange program and there are chinese holding a rank of major.......Originally posted by Sid_Vicious:As compare to other countries, the minorities in S'pore are really protected by the government. In fact, they are more protected than the majority.
In Malaysia, a chinese girl are forced to wear a tudung to attend the graduation ceremony in a university. The civil service, police and soldier unit are 100% malays. And their recent budget only favour the majority malays.
In Indonesia, the chinese for the past few decades cannot celebrate their chinese new year, they must also have a malay name. Only 2 years ago, can they celebrate their chinese new year.
Really, the government care for the minority. Shouldn't complain too much.
then go F.uck offOriginally posted by crazy monkey:wat are you trying to say ? dun understand![]()
are there Malay commandos?Originally posted by sinicker:are there Malay commandos?