No logic...we still learn A-level equivalent Science subjects at Poly.Originally posted by sinicker:pure science are for those who wanna proceed on to jc to take A lvls. w/o pure science, u honestly cannot handle the sciences at A lvl. i have a friend who didnt take pure sci and add maths for O lvls. now, she is repeating year 1. if u take combined sci and wanna proceed on to jc, there are two barriers u have to overcome.
1. the O lvl to A lvl barrier.
2. the combined to pure barrier.
in sec sch, they allow some classes to take combined science coz' dis grp are those that have decided to go to a poly after O lvls.
so, if you're in sec 2 and want to go to a JC Science faculty, do well for the year-end exams in sec 2 and get into the best class.
u mean u took combined science and is now taking the A-level equivalent of the two sciences in poly now?Originally posted by AugoeideS:No logic...we still learn A-level equivalent Science subjects at Poly.
Looking back, they should have give every students the opportunities to take Pure Science. If i can manage A level equivalent science, even if i took combined science back in sec. sch, why not Pure Science?
Funny the way the system works.

Not exactly... Combine Science has more chapters for 1 subject... becos u have to study 2 subjects for 1 subjects...Originally posted by stellazio:pure science got more chapters to study la,and the paper is much harder as compared to a combi science paper..![]()
not say don't have to study. you just have to READ through the notes that's enough to get A1.Originally posted by Suicine:My friend who took both pure and combined science before said that combine science dun need to study one.
freaks!!Originally posted by stellazio:in short,pure is for smart people,combi is for not so smart people..and triple is for ...................![]()
oei... dun insult geniuses ok....Originally posted by heavenscloud:freaks!!![]()
having PURE BIOLOGY CHEMISTRY AND PHYSICSOriginally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:How does triple science works? sounds chim![]()
aiya, it is nothing... no need to study also can one.. it's the ones who study that gets wrinkles early in life lah... chill....Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:having PURE BIOLOGY CHEMISTRY AND PHYSICS
but do you know the difference in the standard of the paper you're taking?Originally posted by Ayukat:Not exactly... Combine Science has more chapters for 1 subject... becos u have to study 2 subjects for 1 subjects...
Pure may have more chapters... but its all for 1 subject...
Study 2 subjects for the marks of 1? Not worth it...
Not so.Originally posted by stellazio:in short,pure is for smart people,combi is for not so smart people..and triple is for ...................![]()