lol.. u shld go listen to some of their songs.. really nice.. i only got to noe this band when they r going to disband. lolx!Originally posted by starblue:heard about it. but that's about it.

Originally posted by sohguanh:you mean gayday?
[b]lol.. u shld go listen to some of their songs.. really nice.. i only got to noe this band when they r going to disband. lolx!
You sure know them abit too late. I know them in 1990 when my younger sis brought back a casette tape titled Da Di. That was when I was hooked on their music becuz all along I thot rock music is predominantly from the West. I searched more and viola I dig their origin all the way in 1983.
I got most of their songs. Their Canto songs are best I gotta admit cuz they are singing in their mother tongue. Their music are like rock style. I like both their fast and slow numbers,
With Beyond disbanded, my only hope left is Mayday. They will now carry the torch and blaze the world with their rock style music. Long live rock n' roll!![/b]
they were good only when the lead singer was still alive.Originally posted by Itachi:lol.. u shld go listen to some of their songs.. really nice.. i only got to noe this band when they r going to disband. lolx!
Yeah I'll have to agree on this...Originally posted by dragg:they were good only when the lead singer was still alive.
I think Mayday play serious music just like Beyond. They go the same route rock style with fast and slow numbers. One thing Mayday is over Beyond are their Hokkien rock songs solid!!!!! It is like Mayday hokkien vs Beyond cantonese cool!Originally posted by vito_corleone:you mean gayday? seriously those taiwanese junk can't be compared with beyond.
yah lor, yah lor...Originally posted by FireIce:i prefer SHIN.
After beyond should be Mayday since Mayday has higher popularity than SHINOriginally posted by coolger03:yah lor, yah lor...
After Beyond, it's SHIN liao...
but i did go for Beyond's concerts... cos my fren got lobang... managed to get tic for the 7th row... can see ah paul so near... it was really a great concert... but hmm... the stage and everything is different from the HK setup... the HK one at least got one part where they can walk out.... in sg, they din set up the front stage... then can see ah wing wear until quite lok... cos we can't see him clearly also....
i still listen to their song very oftenOriginally posted by FireIce:i wanted to go
but i no go
cos no money
but i will rber them....
i still got listen to their songs.....like da di, guang hui sui yue....hai kuo tian kong......
i mean for me leh....Originally posted by striderz_o405:After beyond should be Mayday since Mayday has higher popularity than SHIN

*salutes* lol.. realli a Beyond fan.. i just listen to the songs coz it's really nice.. dun actualli understand the lyrics..=xOriginally posted by mochou:i love beyond~! after so many yrs i am still listening to thier old songs.
actually many of thier songs has its meaning/story behind. i didnt know much about it when i was young. Those who can understand the lyrics well may know it.
Like in "GuangHuiShuiYue", it's a song about Mandela, the South Africa president who is black, who fight for the rights of black ppl, who seeks peace, anti racism.
In "QingRen", it's actually a goodbye song for all thier fans. cos they became famous in HK, got thier chance to go japan to become internatinal stars. before they leave, they wrote this song, for thier fans who had beed supporting them for 10yrs.
"Amani", one word "Peace", everyone knows this.
"Paradise" and "zhu ni yu kuai" is for the memory of JiaQu, obvious enuff.
Others songs like "Zhen de ai ni", "Da di","Nong Min" etc are very meaning too.
in terms of skill, talent and creativity beyond is the undisputed king..taiwanese just suck at everything.Originally posted by sohguanh:I think Mayday play serious music just like Beyond. They go the same route rock style with fast and slow numbers. One thing Mayday is over Beyond are their Hokkien rock songs solid!!!!! It is like Mayday hokkien vs Beyond cantonese cool!
To me, Mayday represent the next stage and carry on the rock music torch after Beyond has retreated. Who knows I predict their lead singer should die pretty soon. You know rumors always say G*d above is jealous of prodigious talents. Jia Qu is taken and soon will Ah Shin.
Once again, LONG LIVE ROCK N ROLL !!!!!![]()
is anodize a chinese band too? thot they were from HK?Originally posted by attitude:i went for their recent concert & the previous one back in 1996....
it's actualli coz of beyond that i started listening to other chinese rock bands, like anodize (unfortunately disbanded liao), hei bao, tang dynasty, etc....
well, i preferred the kakui era songs actually....
i love "qing ren"... but too bad ka keung was the one to sing it during the concert...Originally posted by mochou:i love beyond~! after so many yrs i am still listening to thier old songs.
actually many of thier songs has its meaning/story behind. i didnt know much about it when i was young. Those who can understand the lyrics well may know it.
Like in "GuangHuiShuiYue", it's a song about Mandela, the South Africa president who is black, who fight for the rights of black ppl, who seeks peace, anti racism.
In "QingRen", it's actually a goodbye song for all thier fans. cos they became famous in HK, got thier chance to go japan to become internatinal stars. before they leave, they wrote this song, for thier fans who had beed supporting them for 10yrs.
"Amani", one word "Peace", everyone knows this.
"Paradise" and "zhu ni yu kuai" is for the memory of JiaQu, obvious enuff.
Others songs like "Zhen de ai ni", "Da di","Nong Min" etc are very meaning too.