haha u mean the recent concert in Singapore? hmm.. den u expected who to sing it..Originally posted by coolger03:i love "qing ren"... but too bad ka keung was the one to sing it during the concert...
yes anodize is hk band...generally i juz term them as chinese bands, dun tink anyone categorise these bands under canto, chinese ba??Originally posted by coolger03:is anodize a chinese band too? thot they were from HK?
cos i think ah paul's younger bro is in that band too...
was expecting ah paul to sing it...Originally posted by Itachi:haha u mean the recent concert in Singapore? hmm.. den u expected who to sing it..
ehh any idea where they going to haf the next concert? or singapore is the last stop liao? lol i hope i haf the $$$$$$$ to fly over n catch their performance![]()
hehe... their love ballads are always nice...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I like "lang yu ye" and "hei fun lei" and the Hai Kuo Tian Kong
and yeah, after huang jia ju die... their music just don't retain the same quality.
I think Mayday has a comparatively 'softer' sound than Beyond... but I like them anyway. I think their hokkien rock is nice.and they have innovative ideas for their songs. They may be more 'popular' in style, but heehee still nice!
ya.. their music sound better when jia ju was around i feel that too. duno how to xplain also.... In terms of the music. Maybe i find it more "stylish" in temrs of the sound they produce b4.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I like "lang yu ye" and "hei fun lei" and the Hai Kuo Tian Kong
and yeah, after huang jia ju die... their music just don't retain the same quality.
I think Mayday has a comparatively 'softer' sound than Beyond... but I like them anyway. I think their hokkien rock is nice.and they have innovative ideas for their songs. They may be more 'popular' in style, but heehee still nice!
lolz oso my wai gong's birthdayOriginally posted by coolger03:btw, today's ka keung's birthday...
u bought the gold box compilation is it?Originally posted by Itachi:lolz seen hai kuo tian kong's MV? ah paul look like Vaness from F4.. then the Shi Rong look like the Zhu Xiao Tian(semen from F4).
oso saw another concert.. the ah paul hair damn funny.. like women lidat.. now become so manhis voice oso changed over the years
huh.. no laa.. mayb next time buy lo.. i watch at friend's karaoke vcd. pirated one.. lolzOriginally posted by coolger03:u bought the gold box compilation is it?
the concert still got ka kui one rite? shld be the 1991 one ba...
Hokkien pop ... where else can you find good hokkien bands?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I like "lang yu ye" and "hei fun lei" and the Hai Kuo Tian Kong
err... orh...Originally posted by Itachi:huh.. no laa.. mayb next time buy lo.. i watch at friend's karaoke vcd. pirated one.. lolz
hokkien ur head ahh.. walao same as my fren.. we ton and listened n watched Beyond for that night.. den he told me he tot it was hokkienOriginally posted by striderz_o405:Hokkien pop ... where else can you find good hokkien bands?
Yah. Mayday is ever innovative. Just have a look at their limited edition stuff.
or maybe he was talking abt mayday all the time??Originally posted by Itachi:hokkien ur head ahh.. walao same as my fren.. we ton and listened n watched Beyond for that night.. den he told me he tot it was hokkien
cantonese la dehh.. although i dun understand cantonese at all
mayday hokkien one meh? sianz.. erm.. wadz tt Anodize band thingy.. nv heard b4.. how issit like?Originally posted by coolger03:or maybe he was talking abt mayday all the time??
mayday got sing min nan yu songs.... which, i think is similar to hokkien mah...Originally posted by Itachi:mayday hokkien one meh? sianz.. erm.. wadz tt Anodize band thingy.. nv heard b4.. how issit like?
har? dunno which one u talking abt...Originally posted by Itachi:oO... Hey.. u guys bought the Golden Compilation ahh? wad's included inside ah? the last time i saw in Poh Kim one not golden one leh.. look like those "Zua Per"(paper skin) =x
oO.. cool.. all the nice nice songs inside huh.. hmm.. considering of buying liao.. lol.Originally posted by coolger03:har? dunno which one u talking abt...
but the golden one is Beyond The Ultimate Story...
inside has 50 songs (3 discs) and one dvd of their 1991 concert (11 songs)
hmm... different ppl, different taste mah... the songs inside are nice to me, but i wun know abt u lor...Originally posted by Itachi:oO.. cool.. all the nice nice songs inside huh.. hmm.. considering of buying liao.. lol.
How much issit huh..? and where to buy it?![]()
huh.. so cheap meh.. wth.. tt time i oso saw one big box one ard $50Originally posted by coolger03:hmm... different ppl, different taste mah... the songs inside are nice to me, but i wun know abt u lor...
think i got it for 20++ from CD rama... but that was very long ago liao leh...
dunno now still have or not...
the one u saw is the big black box one is it?? mine is not mah...Originally posted by Itachi:huh.. so cheap meh.. wth.. tt time i oso saw one big box one ard $50![]()
orhh ya hor.. tt one black one.Originally posted by coolger03:the one u saw is the big black box one is it?? mine is not mah...
i feel that the 1991 concert is the best.Originally posted by coolger03:har? dunno which one u talking abt...
but the golden one is Beyond The Ultimate Story...
inside has 50 songs (3 discs) and one dvd of their 1991 concert (11 songs)