oh den what happens to the water then?Originally posted by starblue:erm.... actually, i do not agree much on the astronomical theories about noah's flood. because the basic crux is that the water brought into earth became collected in the oceans. but the bible says that the oceans (rivers, actually) existed when man was formed.
anyway, the water cycle thing began only after Noah.. like i said, there wasnt rain in the old days.
they are amateur builders, that is for sure. but they built it according to the design God gave them. so i presume God helped them with gathering of the materials also.Originally posted by RaTtY81:hmm den they successfully built it in 1 attempt? no prototype? they nvr think that whether it float or sink? where to get those wood, nails, mask,\ n necessary materials? den how long they took to collect those animals? did they preduade the dino on board the ark? paiseh alot of qns![]()
Yes, so far findings point to Africa.Originally posted by RaTtY81:hmm africa?
if what the bible says is correct, that all humans were wiped out during the flood, and that the only ones left are the 8 people onboard. then all of human kind must have come from noah and his family. but notice that in his family, there are different genes already. it is not exactly a "point" source.Originally posted by sillyme:But do you agree that the human species come from one source?
Even the Genographic Project's findings points towards that direction, i.e. humans evolved from one point source.
back into the oceans of cos.Originally posted by skyfoo:oh den what happens to the water then?
Yes, of course. If a group of humans belong to the same family, then they most probably will share same genetic makeup.Originally posted by starblue:if what the bible says is correct, that all humans were wiped out during the flood, and that the only ones left are the 8 people onboard. then all of human kind must have come from noah and his family. but notice that in his family, there are different genes already. it is not exactly a "point" source.
cheers.
if u can stop making assumptions taking from bibles or some spirtual sources, it will make your words more credibleOriginally posted by starblue:back into the oceans of cos.
if God can make the red sea stand on both sides for the isarelites to pass through in the Great Exodus, there is no reason why he couldnt mobilize all that water that was already present in the earth to become rain, and then put them back into the oceans.
erm..... the wife same genetic makeup as the husband????Originally posted by sillyme:Yes, of course. If a group of humans belong to the same family, then they most probably will share same genetic makeup.
i guess. but you have to keep in mind that i am entertaining those who are open minded to the bible. not the skeptics. i am not here to convince skeptics that the Great flood did occur.Originally posted by skyfoo:if u can stop making assumptions taking from bibles or some spirtual sources, it will make your words more credible
Of course no. But their children will inherit it right?Originally posted by starblue:erm..... the wife same genetic makeup as the husband????![]()
ya, but if ppls are questioning the Noah's Ark, certainly the bible will be doubted too. and now u keep refering to the bible. so, using one doubtful source to support the other. just like telling u there's aliens on mars just because many movies show us.Originally posted by starblue:i guess. but you have to keep in mind that i am entertaining those who are open minded to the bible. not the skeptics. i am not here to convince skeptics that the Great flood did occur.![]()
yup, that i believe.Originally posted by sillyme:Of course no. But their children will inherit it right?
Maybe I may have misled you by using the term point source. Let me rephrase, the findings suggests that the human race narrows down to a common line of ancestors.
like i said, there are astronomical evidences for the Great flood. but it is inherent to wad the bible says, that is why i dismissed it personally. but that is not to say you must also think it is wrong wad. since you dun believe in the bible, believe in astronomy loh...Originally posted by skyfoo:ya, but if ppls are questioning the Noah's Ark, certainly the bible will be doubted too. and now u keep refering to the bible. so, using one doubtful source to support the other. just like telling u there's aliens on mars just because many movies show us.
but a wooden boat of that size, would be impossible to build with morden technologyOriginally posted by starblue:they are amateur builders, that is for sure. but they built it according to the design God gave them. so i presume God helped them with gathering of the materials also.
and since God created the animals, he has a way of coordinating the animals on the ark.
by saying all these, i am, of cos, assuming that is you believed there was a huge flood, and that there was an ark, then God must have existed. if you believed otherwise, then sorry, i will not be entertaining you.
Originally posted by crazy monkey:http://christiananswers.net/dinosaurs/j-fate1.html
After the Flood what happened to dinosaurs?
When the Flood was over Noah opened the Ark's big door and let the animals free. Babies were born to each set of parents. After many years, the earth began to be filled with animals again.
The dinosaurs lived for at least a few centuries after the Flood, but probably never in the great numbers that there once had been. No one knows exactly when they finally died out.
After the Flood the earth was a very different place. When Noah stepped off the ship, it must have felt like getting out on another planet. Nothing would have looked familiar. Most of the world was left covered with water. Seven out of every ten spots of the globe are still under water today.
All of the landmarks were destroyed. The Garden of Eden was gone forever. So was the whole land of Eden and every other land. Mud and rock were everywhere. Cold forbidding mountains stood where none had been before.
Earthquakes and volcanoes still continued to plague animals and man, even after the Flood was over--and still do today on a smaller scale.
Temperatures had become extreme. Some parts of the world got much hotter after the Flood. This eventually dried up all the water and left great deserts.
In other places, snow began to fall for the first time because of freezing cold. A short ice "age" followed the Flood in some parts of the world.
Harmful radiation from the sun (and space) probably came down in much larger doses after the Flood. The original world may have been protected from this radiation by a special atmosphere. The earth's air may have contained a much higher amount of water which kept the weather warmer and more pleasant. Before the Flood, plants were watered by rivers, underground springs and dew--instead of by rain.
i think dinos are long gone before humans appearOriginally posted by M©+square:
Depends again on the school of thought you embrace.
That was one of the theory lor.Originally posted by crazy monkey:i think dinos are long gone before humans appear![]()
ya its eveb harder to believe tat ppl actually believe and come up with so many explainationsOriginally posted by UandMe:hard to believe that Noah's family were the only faithful people to God at that time.
actually, it's hard to believe the whole story.
yeah! let's hear it for spontaneous mutation, mitosis, and meiosis!Originally posted by crazy monkey:Where did the human races come from?
http://christiananswers.net/q-aig/race-definition.html
According to the Bible, all humans on earth today are descended from Noah and his wife, his three sons and their wives, and before that from Adam and Eve (Genesis 1-11). But today we have many different groups, often called "races," with what seem to be greatly differing features. The most obvious of these is skin color. Many see this as a reason to doubt the Bible's record of history. They believe that the various groups could have arisen only by evolving separately over tens of thousands of years. However, as we shall see, this does not follow from the biological evidence.
The Bible tells us how the population that descended from Noah's family had one language and by living in one place were disobeying God's command to "fill the earth" (Genesis 9:1, 11:4). God confused their language, causing a break-up of the population into smaller groups which scattered over the earth (Genesis 11:8-9). Modern genetics show how, following such a break-up of a population, variations in skin color, for example, can develop in only a few generations. There is good evidence that the various people groups we have today have not been separated for huge periods of time.1
come on, if wanna come out with a "holy book", the story must flow mahOriginally posted by crazy monkey:ya its eveb harder to believe tat ppl actually believe and come up with so many explainations![]()
but some christians believe that it ACTUALLY happened.Originally posted by countdracula:this noah's ark thing is a mere fable. other regional tribes and groups have similar folklore. you will find enough old testament 'stories' that carry the same undertone as other myth of their neigbouring occupants and usually the supposed chosen ones are the latter residents. fyi, the supposed ark is believed to be in ararat, turkey i think.