Whoa, no Shit.Originally posted by centrum8:heard from a fren,, NUS chemistry fresh graduate, 80% of them still search for job since this july.... really not good even they are really that choosy and picky..![]()
too early for you to worry.Originally posted by Steph84:aiyo why lidat.....
i graduating in one yr time leh
sian![]()
i undergrad nia i get 1K liddat.Originally posted by charlize:So how much are fresh grads getting now?
$1.2K? $1.5K? $2K?
you have not graduated mah.Originally posted by starblue:i undergrad nia i get 1K liddat.![]()
heard of extreme case of $1.2K for doing admin workOriginally posted by charlize:So how much are fresh grads getting now?
$1.2K? $1.5K? $2K?
hanor hanor.. when i grad i aiming for 3K.Originally posted by dragg:you have not graduated mah.
and cannot find a job anymore?Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:heard of extreme case of $1.2K for doing admin work
quit in 3 months
Wait long long.Originally posted by starblue:hanor hanor.. when i grad i aiming for 3K.![]()
my sister say it is extremely stressful and a lot of politics too.Originally posted by Vel Vel:when u guys talk abt grads, do u mean poly grad or uni grad?
i have been going for a few interviews recently, pays uni grads around 2k. but all say expected to work till very late.
now i am considering betwen NIE or private sectors.
Teacher in training oso have 2k leh. after graduating from NIE, can get at least 2.4k.
but teachers nowsdays stressed or not?
its possible. depends on what industry u are in, depends on what kind of job u are doing.Originally posted by starblue:hanor hanor.. when i grad i aiming for 3K.![]()
My friend just grad from NTU(Engineering). But he found a job in Finance and getting 2.9K monthly. He know nuts about finance. I am wondering if he know someone from that department? Other friends grad from oversea, 2.2K to 2.7k with some previous exprience. Another friend out from army with little or no exprience in sale line getting 3.5k(include transport allowance) + commissionOriginally posted by incredible:if u just want a mundane kind of 9-5 job and expect to take >3k, than perhaps tt would be difficult esp for fresh grads with 0 relevant working experience.
fresh grad for 2.9K. i don't believe it. it's BS.Originally posted by Demolition:My friend just grad from NTU(Engineering). But he found a job in Finance and getting 2.9K monthly. He know nuts about finance. I am wondering if he know someone from that department? Other friends grad from oversea, 2.2K to 2.7k with some previous exprience. Another friend out from army with little or no exprience in sale line getting 3.5k(include transport allowance) + commission
Above is what they told me, somehow sounds like too good to be true![]()
Is the employment situation so bad that nobody will believe a fresh grad can get $2.9K at this point of time?Originally posted by Glen999:fresh grad for 2.9K. i don't believe it. it's BS.
my fren in DSTA did draw 2.9k when he entered last yr as a fresh grad, no joke.Originally posted by Glen999:fresh grad for 2.9K. i don't believe it. it's BS.
maybe pay for biz ad grads nt as high as engin.Originally posted by charlize:So i take it that the average pay for a fresh grad should be around $2K to $2.5K?
If that's the case, why do we hear so much about grads not finding jobs or getting $1K for salary?
Which group is lying?
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:But I have come across mainland Chinese PhD with one year's working experience with IMCB (institute of Molecular and Cell Biology), asking for $1800-2000 salary. How to compete?