Why not just spend the money on teleportation development?Originally posted by ceecookie:I feel that instead of spending more time and $ on comfort they should focus more on speed...If say they manage to produce mach 4 + engine for the aeroplanes that a trip to USA is just a few hours compared to a day now
The prototype indeed does not belong to SQ, but the aircraft they are testing is likely to join the SQ fleet upon delivery and completion of air trials.Originally posted by Pitot:The aircraft in the pics do not belong to SQ. It is a test aircraft and will go to another airline after fufilling its duties.
picture leh...Originally posted by sinicker:hello guys..
just came back frm the airport to look at the Airbus A380.. a massive plane with very wide wingspan.. nice winglets too.. but the only disappointment was the length. it may be long in actually fact. but the big size made it look bulky..
for the B777-200LR, it'll be delivered to Pakistan Intl Airlines in late March.
hello deh...posted earlier duh!Originally posted by Gazelle:picture leh...![]()
According to infomation. The aircraft will not go to SQ.Originally posted by BillyBong:The prototype indeed does not belong to SQ, but the aircraft they are testing is likely to join the SQ fleet upon delivery and completion of air trials.
that aircraft, which is the 001(the first one lah) is not going to SIA. we're probably taking 003 or 005 as the first.Originally posted by ditzy:The same plane you see in the first page has flown in to brisbane where it will be repainted into qantas colors for an advertisment shoot the coming few days. After that, it will be flown back to singapore. Qantas has made an order for 12 of those.![]()
it took off and i looked at my watch 0023hrs.Originally posted by elektra:wat time did it depart today?
play cs_747 moreOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Think its gonna be a nightmare for CT personnel if one gets hijacked. Imagine the avergave 747 has already so many places to hide,now this. How they gonna clear,i don't have the slightest idea manz.
My bad, I meant to say the same plane will be flying back to singapore in a couple of days not that its going to sia or anything.Originally posted by sinicker:that aircraft, which is the 001(the first one lah) is not going to SIA. we're probably taking 003 or 005 as the first.
the front look like a luohan...the chinese will luv to sit in dis!Originally posted by Gazelle:Found these pic in another website.