Basket, people smoke, their problem your problem? Ok lor go raise cigarettes to 25 per pack lorOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:........about why raising price of cigarettes to (at least) $25 per pack helps in making singapore a smoke-free environment~!!smokers, it's for your own good.
as this is my 1st time writing, though I included my real name, I also requested them to use a pseudonym.
will they publish my name?? anyone has experience writing to ST??
you smokers reap the fruit you all sowed for blowing clouds of smoke at non-smokers.......Originally posted by nightsky87:Basket, people smoke, their problem your problem?
Let's say you drink beersorrie to disappoint you;
Then I write in to ST tell them that alcohol is sibei bad for the liver, ask them raise one jug to $150 during happy hour, you like?
Pls, just because you dont like dont mean others dont like.
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:They should also include a COE for cigarettes..
All smokers must bid for this cert of entitlement to ciggies... which must be renewed every 10 weeks![]()

Even if not published in newspapers, they will publish it on their own online forum. Find it yourself.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:........about why raising price of cigarettes to (at least) $25 per pack helps in making singapore a smoke-free environment~!!smokers, it's for your own good.
as this is my 1st time writing, though I included my real name, I also requested them to use a pseudonym.
will they publish my name?? anyone has experience writing to ST??
It depends on the quality of the letters and the relevance of the topics submitted. If it's a boring day, you'd get to see your letters the next working day. I use to type stuff early in the morning and submit by, say, nine am. Sometimes I get a call in the late afternoon to clarify my ideas, the next day the letter will be published. Other times you might wait two days. Of course then there is the standard reject letters (only for ST) that goes "Sorry due to the high volume of letters blah blah." which happens regular enough.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:then if I submit today, the latest when I can see my letter??
cos he no cc u?Originally posted by laurence82:How come chin eng write in to st i didnt noe?![]()
I want the whole of sg's non-smokers to unite~!!Originally posted by FireIce:might as well shoot directly to PMO
yalorOriginally posted by FireIce:cos he no cc u?
My friends smoke cigar and I am a seasonal cigar smoker as well. 25 dollars a pack is peanut salting when you compare the price to cuban cigars and such.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:if ciggies realli raise to $25 per pack, I wonder how will the smokers survive??
Muahahahahahahahhahaha~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
I'm talking abt cigarettes if you dun get it..........Originally posted by philia:My friends smoke cigar and I am a seasonal cigar smoker as well. 25 dollars a pack is peanut salting when you compare the price to cuban cigars and such.![]()
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I want the whole of sg's non-smokers to unite~!!
prepare to see flamings in the next few days' ST forum.![]()
so sorry....Originally posted by laurence82:yalor![]()
maybe his message will be published when singapore wins the world cupOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Aww so sad Fugue better luck next century![]()