You want to gain weight because you are a hardgainer (bodybuilding speak).Originally posted by sinicker:wow, Chris Chew, master trainer. hello!
i am 1.75m and 55kg only.
been eating more meat like chicken and red meat.
my exercise regime includes...
- cycling 40km twice a week
- jogging 4km twice a week
- weight-lifting hourly twice a week
- sit-ups, push-ups, leg raisers, 3 sets of 20 each (done before jogging)
i do not take any supplements whatsoever.
so, should i be more rigorous with my regime? or am i losing more weight coz' my food intake is inadequate?
chicken boobs? not very effective one lehOriginally posted by chunyong:chicken breast lor...typical staple food for BBers.
u have to go gym to work out one lah....even if u take steroids oso must work out...
a typical tub of whey protein cost 65 niah...80 servings...ah boh u whack hard to tunas oso can.
Maybe U did too much cardio, Ur metabolism rate too high?...Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:chicken boobs? not very effective one leh
my favourite chicken part is the boobs but i dun gain any weight for the past 19 years![]()
not very true leh...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Eat unhealthy foods, have an unhealthy lifestyle.![]()
(just kidding)
To gain weight, have a healthy lifestyle. Try to exercise about 2 hours before you eat, because you will use up energy and therefore feel hungry. (Tip from primary school nurses)
U overtrain?...Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:not very true leh...
most of the time, after excercise, i always end up losing appetite![]()
i only play soccer leh, nv do any cardioOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Maybe U did too much cardio, Ur metabolism rate too high?...![]()
If U wanna gain some 'bak' juz go eat more lohz but to me, its abit unhealthy if U load up on carbo and unhealthy fats...Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:i only play soccer leh, nv do any cardio
how to decrease metabolism rate?
Originally posted by Gauze:Steven Lim had a successful transformation. I'm serious, I guess you can inquire it from him. http://www.stevenlim.net/hunk.htm
U can haf Ur whey protein shakes before workout, during workout and after workout...Originally posted by borntolive:bought this whey powder from malaysia ..my qn is when should i consume it such that i dont waste it (based on my daily activity below) ...
btw i m working from morn to 6 in evening n going to gym after that..that leaves me only able to consume whey at night?
U trying to promote Steven Lim?...Originally posted by Gauze:Steven Lim had a successful transformation. I'm serious, I guess you can inquire it from him. http://www.stevenlim.net/hunk.htm