tts the problemOriginally posted by dragg:really boliao.
wikipedia accepts such posting?
if you close this topic, and all future topics about this URL, then the article will look 5 times better.Originally posted by FireIce:yah loh
sgforumites are like tt mah.........
tts the impression we want the world to have about us
vandalise, abuse, saboh, kpkb

it's my original creation, I dun mind you using it..........Originally posted by kc_leung:if you close this topic, and all future topics about this URL, then the article will look 5 times better.
And here is my sarcasm level in this post...
We create the article and then those who know enough about both sgForums and wikipedia can edit away the incorrect info.Originally posted by FireIce:got use?
i locked the previous topic
i told them to wait for Admin to give permission
or at least to verify the information
If you close all topics like this one then those who anyhow edit the article will not mess it up just because it kena "featured" here... it happened with the prev topic and sadly, it happens again.Originally posted by FireIce:all dun want listen
all wanna play
play play loh, if anything happens, i oredi said i will ban whoever involved in contributing
i will write note to admin of wiki to block them from contributing oso
Psst, judging from the rest of the names (after jason and F|), it's nothing to be proud of.Originally posted by markzz:Basket... my name not in the name of famous Forumites!
what's the diff btw CEO and manager??Originally posted by markzz:wad's the difference between Moderator n Administrator?
administrator is the guy who created the web and in charge of keeping the web in good conditionOriginally posted by markzz:wad's the difference between Moderator n Administrator?
cool!Originally posted by kc_leung:If you close all topics like this one then those who anyhow edit the article will not mess it up just because it kena "featured" here... it happened with the prev topic and sadly, it happens again.Then sgForums article maybe look a little better...
pages dun anyhow get deleted... only admins can remove pages totally and it must be put to a vote beforehand.Originally posted by renorenal:*calling for the person who started it to remove it from wikipedia*
To be frank, I doubt it plays that much of a significant role by having it there...
Dun put words into my mouth...Originally posted by FireIce:cool!
now is my fault tt the article in wiki is farked.
I understand, but the using of nicks and names should not be there... and seemingly since it has been abused and the contents configured, I believe there is not much reason to put it there right?Originally posted by kc_leung:pages dun anyhow get deleted... only admins can remove pages totally and it must be put to a vote beforehand.
in case you're still doubting about the difference an article makes, try reading articles about other forums such as this and this... the idea is that people will learn more about us just by reading the article.
Originally posted by nightzip:It came out in the papers?
[b]Media exposure
Every week, one or two topic(s) of interesting contents are summarized and added to the "Webthread" section at one of the last few pages of The Sunday Times, the Sunday edition of The Straits Times.
CultureThe unique selling point of sgForums is the casual diversity of people in the community — the good, bad and ugly — and the fact that anyone could easily blend into the crowds with much ease.
A screenshot of the daily picture news
People to watch out for
FireIce (Moderator)
Jason (Administrator)
SmapLionHeart (hundreds of clone accounts)
Mark Teo (Plenty of weird questions)
Poon Cho Tang (Picture news)
Renorenal (Free online doctor)
Gordonator (Plenty of gaming and movie infos)
Borntolive (Posting collections of charming ladies)
Eric shang (Instigating discord among people)
Salman (Split-personality)
again, the people.[/b][/b]