HOH lawyer say this case is useless unless they can prove it is a con job.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:best is get legal advice.
me too dun quite understand the police and law of Singapore too.. are the police there to just catch ppl littering/spitting? the law there to charge against ppl for illegal downloads?Originally posted by LinYu:Just watch the program on Channel U at 9.30pm
A group of Chinese paid a middle company to arrange for application to go to UK to work or study only to be con of the money. All lodge a complain to the police and was told that they cannot help and advice them to go to the small claim court. The small claim court summon the conman but he never turn up. the small claim court therefore make the plantiff winner in the suit and awarded them the claimed amount with interest but none ever get paid.
They therefore made claim on the con man property but these properties were on rented or belongs to the owner. One of them made a claim on his car and spend $ to tow away the car only to discover it belongs to the finance company. She had to pay $12 per day on the rent of the parking lot as the car can not be sold and the finance company cannot take back the car due to the court case. The judge told the group that he had already received complain as far back as 6 years ago.
I am wondering why the police is not treating the case as con job or the judge had allowed this company to still operate.![]()
law is pretty much black and white.Originally posted by LinYu:HOH lawyer say this case is useless unless they can prove it is a con job.what stupidity.
contract document was "done". the con man even reported to authorities claiming that these people worked on student pass, putting up illegal immgrant and restorted to beating one fellow up.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:law is pretty much black and white.
they should have gathered all the relevant documents as evidence before giving the money to the con man.
Please!Originally posted by Itachi:me too dun quite understand the police and law of Singapore too.. are the police there to just catch ppl littering/spitting? the law there to charge against ppl for illegal downloads?
i had a friend beaten up quite badly, made a report. no action was taken against the culprit. *confused*
You are just like a Old Woman repeating yourself over the few case again and again.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Please!
Do you know that our police are very busy preparing for white elephants that may crop up?
Do you also know that they are also always on alert for SUPER dangerous plycards holders?
take picture, record your conversation with town council and the mata, and then present the info to MP, and send to the Press ...Originally posted by Archirodon:My neighbour's home and mine were splashed with paint by loan sharks. The address scribbled on the wall for defaulting payment was a unit below us. We made a police report together but on two seperate reports. No use also. The NPP say must catch them red handed! WTF!
Another resident in my block use to burn incense paper in stacks formed into a circular honeycomb low wall and burn them at MIDNIGHT less than 1 metre from the building wall. While most people were sleeping, the ashes flew up into units of the upper floors. The next morning, ashes can be found all over the coridors, lift and stair landings, balconies of individual units. I took pictures to show the NPP but wtf, they said it's the town council's problem. The fire even blacken the water meter, pipes and the wall of the building. Only when there is fatality then they can take action. WTF! When confronting the Town Councils, they said report to the police. KNN. Buay Tar Han!![]()
I dunno what they've been doing lehz, tell us here ornot??Originally posted by Pitot:If you dont appreciate what the SPF is doing for u. Den i suggest you go wake up your idea. Save your ranting for yourselves.
Don't blame SPF, if you wanna blame anyone then go blame gahment...oh and the speakers corner is open tooOriginally posted by Pitot:If you dont appreciate what the SPF is doing for u. Den i suggest you go wake up your idea. Save your ranting for yourselves.
Why not go over to the SPF forum and ask?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I dunno what they've been doing lehz, tell us here ornot??
How nice if you were staying in the razed Tampines block. Yes, they did so much things like going for the elephant placard. Dispersing 4 ppl for illegal gathering. Ok lah, catch some snakes in the drain lor... Surely appreciate their presence... I'm "impressed".Originally posted by Pitot:If you dont appreciate what the SPF is doing for u. Den i suggest you go wake up your idea. Save your ranting for yourselves.
Originally posted by Archirodon:How nice if you were staying in the razed Tampines block. Yes, they did so much things like going for the elephant placard. Dispersing 4 ppl for illegal gathering. Ok lah, catch some snakes in the drain lor... Surely appreciate their presence... I'm "impressed".
How desperate can one be unless their life is on the line. And I wouldn't believe they will put their life before yours.Originally posted by Pitot:I dun think u have really been in a desperate situatuion when u really need the police help. Lets wait till that day comes and den we shall see if u appreciate their help lo.
If that day never arrives den good for u man.![]()
What make u think they cant be bothered? What makes u think they wont lay their lives down for you?Originally posted by Archirodon:How desperate can one be unless their life is on the line. And I wouldn't believe they will put their life before yours.
So what have they done for u to win your faith in them? My block was almost razed but they can't be bothered. U expect me to think highly of them?![]()
you're the ONE who tell us to be appreciative of what SPF have done for us, so you should be the one to justify and tell us what they've been doing for us.Originally posted by Pitot:Why not go over to the SPF forum and ask?