left >>try to b as stifff n straight , deadOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:so do u usually stand on the left or right?
since when does govt campaigns work??Originally posted by ha8n:this everyday useful tool :: came across one fella 2day one leg stand on step ,the other leg on the above step ; hand put on waist ( like the Towkay stance )
amazing when u need to walk up on the right side in a rush ( n these ppl still the hand block the passage ) HOO SAy u bang into them n they still look at u ;
dun the previous campaign of standing on left side of the escalator unless u in a rush / need to walk up a failure then with a lot still mang jia blocking the passage or sometimes like to stand bside their frens
in Mrt etc
hahaha.. yah loh.. i think if they want ppl to have babies... PM Lee should go...Originally posted by heavenscloud:since when does govt campaigns work??![]()
i dun care left or right where i stand as liong as got space for pple to go.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:so do u usually stand on the left or right?
haha..actually hor...i oso do the towkay style lei...Originally posted by ha8n:this everyday useful tool :: came across one fella 2day one leg stand on step ,the other leg on the above step ; hand put on waist ( like the Towkay stance )
amazing when u need to walk up on the right side in a rush ( n these ppl still the hand block the passage ) HOO SAy u bang into them n they still look at u ;
dun the previous campaign of standing on left side of the escalator unless u in a rush / need to walk up a failure then with a lot still mang jia blocking the passage or sometimes like to stand bside their frens
in Mrt etc
why? what's the matter?Originally posted by FireIce:u shd see the HK ppl on escalators................
singaporeans can't read. they can't understand simple signs also.Originally posted by ha8n:this everyday useful tool :: came across one fella 2day one leg stand on step ,the other leg on the above step ; hand put on waist ( like the Towkay stance )
in Mrt etc
that y many ppl r suffering from myopia...Originally posted by HENG@:singaporeans can't read. they can't understand simple signs also.![]()
no no not myopia.Originally posted by mr_sotong:that y many ppl r suffering from myopia...![]()
they really stand at the side....Originally posted by sinicker:why? what's the matter?
actually i think its because too many campaigns le so we l;earn to ignore them liaozOriginally posted by BillyBong:It's a culture thingy....our courtesy campaigns dun do squat.
It takes years and years of mental development before people succumb to the policy of 'stand on the left'.
We are but humble trolls yearning to be educated humans...![]()
totally!Originally posted by FireIce:u shd see the HK ppl on escalators................
Yeah...must enlighten our glorious govt on the poor investment on their campaigns on us bonehead singaporeans.Originally posted by hisoka:actually i think its because too many campaigns le so we l;earn to ignore them liaoz
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:totally!
i was there last mth....
took their mtr...
woah my frens n i was at first puzzled to c those who wanna enjoy the escalator ride standin on the rite...
there were no signs along the escalator or anywhere else implyin on anything...
after goin to different stations....den we realised those who wanna stand will stand on the rite n those wanna walk will walk on the rite...
Some deaf as well. Say 'excuse me' already still stand like a log there. Bo pian then, push their asses away thenOriginally posted by mr_sotong:that y many ppl r suffering from myopia...![]()