tell me which one drop liao bey pai oneOriginally posted by sbst275:Drop, pai liao
I mean the degreeOriginally posted by FireIce:tell me which one drop liao bey pai one
forget about mac lar, u go buy not-very-original cds like machiam non-existent.Originally posted by Hocklez:btw i heard that dell is very problematic one, i am not sure what they mean by it.
mac cannot play alot of games leh...
If u into gaming, then I'd suggest the desktop for u, and no, not a Mac based, but a Windows-based, 'cos there're more games there for uOriginally posted by Hocklez:btw i heard that dell is very problematic one, i am not sure what they mean by it.
acer laptops r 4 the ppl wif budget constrain.. good, reliable n affordable prices.. if u got $$ to spare, try toshiba or fugitsuOriginally posted by StaplerCreamPie:i also wan acer laptop.... but freaking budget!!! hope they slash till suuuper low...
my dell laptop 1.5 years liao so far no problem..and hopefully won't have,cause the repair very ma fan..Originally posted by Hocklez:btw i heard that dell is very problematic one, i am not sure what they mean by it.
depends on heng suay one lahOriginally posted by stellazio:my dell laptop 1.5 years liao so far no problem..and hopefully won't have,cause the repair very ma fan..![]()
contrary to that,my fujitsu got problems twice liao..tmd..Originally posted by FireIce:depends on heng suay one lah
though the breakdown rate of Dell is pretty high........

Budget IBM I suggest that X-40 or what...Originally posted by FireIce:up it to 2.2k or 2.3k
mian qiang can get a low-end thinkpad
a mid-range acer
can oso consider toshiba or even asus...
you should post this in www.hardwarezone.com/forumsOriginally posted by Hocklez:Basically just wan to check out which is a better choice, laptop or a desktop? Currently I own a desktop but its features had lack behind since it is rather old, about 6 yrs? pentium 3. I doubt the price of upgrading it since my monitor is already spoiled and i am afraid of paying the same price for a complete new one.
Laptop is good for its mobility but then I had seen the price of serveral other advertisment such as dell, acer, hp, their laptop pricing is rather higher than that of desktop even thought they do not provide the same features such as GHz, RAM...
Lastly i wish to know which brand will be a better choice if you were to buy them? It will be better if you can show me some advertisment and other pricing and features. Thank you.
Yes...I like my Acer Travelmate 8104...but now got 8106 liaoOriginally posted by StaplerCreamPie:i also wan acer laptop.... but freaking budget!!! hope they slash till suuuper low...