ask for ang baos?Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:What do bridesmaids ask the groom to do before letting him into the house to 'collect' the bride?
Care to share?
yes, haggle over ang pow amounts. Other than that, no other silly things?Originally posted by RSP:ask for ang baos?
negotiate for bigger angbaos?
Not many people cared about auspicious hour any more. But people very impatient. You come at night and pick your bride sure don't need to pay. Unless you very sway, the bridesmaids are super patient, I have nothing say.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:yes, haggle over ang pow amounts. Other than that, no other silly things?
Was told that a strategy to use to avoid all this is to come close to the end of the auspicious time, so that the bride need to leave home immediately and the bridesmaids got no time to play tricks. Not really sporting though.
Anybody tried this before?
Sure or not, got ppl collect bride at nite?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not many people cared about auspicious hour any more. But people very impatient. You come at night and pick your bride sure don't need to pay. Unless you very sway, the bridesmaids are super patient, I have nothing say.![]()
ask him to reconsider.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:What do bridesmaids ask the groom to do before letting him into the house to 'collect' the bride?
Care to share?
bankrupt like tatOriginally posted by renorenal:Pay 88,888 dollars...
why make the poor bride pay for the maids' doings??Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:the groom should threaten to do the bride hard in the ass later during consummation if she lets the bridesmaids fuck around with him too much
ok lor, threaten to screw each and every one of those bridesmaids... but only those chio ones lahOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:why make the poor bride pay for the maids' doings??
Compose a love song/poem on the spot at the door and recite it loudly for the bride (who's hiding in the bedroom) to hear.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:What do bridesmaids ask the groom to do before letting him into the house to 'collect' the bride?
Care to share?
that one is xia suay~!!Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:ok lor, threaten to screw each and every one of those bridesmaids... but only those chio ones lah
$12 for that torture?Originally posted by Manager433:Last time I drank one whole cup of Coke mixed wif chilli, ketchup and many unknown stuff......wtf! End up my red packet onli S$12.
knn****![]()
Guess push pretty old liao.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Compose a love song/poem on the spot at the door and recite it loudly for the bride (who's hiding in the bedroom) to hear.
Do push up (dunno how many times. But this one very old liao)
you were the bride?the groom?groom mate?or bride mate?Originally posted by Manager433:Last time I drank one whole cup of Coke mixed wif chilli, ketchup and many unknown stuff......wtf! End up my red packet onli S$12.
knn****![]()
Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:ok lor, threaten to screw each and every one of those bridesmaids... but only those chio ones lah
wtfOriginally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:masturbate on the spot and drink up the sperm
Hey, but you got the bride you wanted!Originally posted by Manager433:Last time I drank one whole cup of Coke mixed wif chilli, ketchup and many unknown stuff......wtf! End up my red packet onli S$12.
knn****![]()
Ehhhh, u drink that vile thing. Meaning you were the groom. But how come u get ang pow?Originally posted by Manager433:Last time I drank one whole cup of Coke mixed wif chilli, ketchup and many unknown stuff......wtf! End up my red packet onli S$12.
knn****![]()
the problem is he got the wrong bride!!!Originally posted by polarsnake:Hey, but you got the bride you wanted!![]()
too bad i was not there. otherwise i will tell the bride, "dont worry, he doesnt want i take."Originally posted by sohguanh:One unique solution I saw was the bridegroom threaten to cancel the whole wedding affair and not go fetch the bride in a jokingly manner. Then guess wat, the bride inside the room quickly ask her sister to stop playing too much to let him in hahahaha......
See the bride also wanna be fetched by bridegroom lah. Cannot be sister play until the bride cannot get married off in the end rite? So sisters, play must got limit lah... play until bridegroom face turn black will be a lose lose situation for both parties.
For me, most practice are cut cuz no car beep beep go fetch.... just go eat at restaurant and go ROM sign paper can liao...... save me so much trouble![]()