this action can sometimes backfire, depending on the characters of the bride and sisters. even if you get away with it, it will be buay swee. only recommended if you meet very unreasonable sistersOriginally posted by sohguanh:One unique solution I saw was the bridegroom threaten to cancel the whole wedding affair and not go fetch the bride in a jokingly manner. Then guess wat, the bride inside the room quickly ask her sister to stop playing too much to let him in hahahaha......
See the bride also wanna be fetched by bridegroom lah. Cannot be sister play until the bride cannot get married off in the end rite? So sisters, play must got limit lah... play until bridegroom face turn black will be a lose lose situation for both parties.
For me, most practice are cut cuz no car beep beep go fetch.... just go eat at restaurant and go ROM sign paper can liao...... save me so much trouble![]()
Ang baos are directly asked from bridegroom's friends or relatives...Originally posted by RSP:ask for ang baos?
negotiate for bigger angbaos?
Well, sometimes it's not up to the bride or groom to dictate how things go. Could be the parents or in-laws want it this and that way. No choice but to folllow. And some of these, really ridiculous....Originally posted by sohguanh:One unique solution I saw was the bridegroom threaten to cancel the whole wedding affair and not go fetch the bride in a jokingly manner. Then guess wat, the bride inside the room quickly ask her sister to stop playing too much to let him in hahahaha......
See the bride also wanna be fetched by bridegroom lah. Cannot be sister play until the bride cannot get married off in the end rite? So sisters, play must got limit lah... play until bridegroom face turn black will be a lose lose situation for both parties.
For me, most practice are cut cuz no car beep beep go fetch.... just go eat at restaurant and go ROM sign paper can liao...... save me so much trouble![]()
To suffer with him, no?Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:So what're the 'duties' of the best man/men? To be the fodder for the groom?![]()
groom mate.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you were the bride?the groom?groom mate?or bride mate?![]()
I groom mate onli.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Ehhhh, u drink that vile thing. Meaning you were the groom. But how come u get ang pow?