wah .. automatically discount the placebo effect siah ..Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Prayers have positive effects, and even if u pray for another person without him knowing, he will still get the positive effects. Such as faster healing.
FYI, psychics dun read palms to tell the future...........Originally posted by BillyBong:Like psychics can read your palm and tell the future?
Some do, silly, it depends on how the psychic intends to read your mind.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:FYI, psychics dun read palms to tell the future...........
get your facts right~!!![]()
there's a difference btw psychics and fortune-tellers............Originally posted by BillyBong:Some do, silly, it depends on how the psychic intends to read your mind.
Some read palms, others hold your hands and meditate, some touch your temple etc etc....
METHOD Mr Fudge, METHOD....
You're too rigid in your fortune-telling / psychic definition.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:there's a difference btw psychics and fortune-tellers............fortune-tellers rely on mediums to predict the future (eg; reading lines on palms, analysing birthcharts, tarot cards, hexagrams...etc.)
psychics do not need any mediums at all
it's common for the laymen to confuse psychics with fortune tellers.![]()
psychics that need to read lines on one's palm are most probably fakes.......Originally posted by BillyBong:You're too rigid in your fortune-telling / psychic definition.
Contrary to the 'layman', these methods are practiced.
there's always a thing called ''destiny'' to influence your life.Originally posted by dragg:i dont believe it one bit.
if prayers can change things. religious people wont suffer or die.
and doing good deeds can change your destiny...Originally posted by Mr Fugue:there's always a thing called ''destiny'' to influence your life.
maybe you are right with this, but it has nothing to do with prayers.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:there's always a thing called ''destiny'' to influence your life.
did I say there's anything to do with prayers??Originally posted by dragg:maybe you are right with this, but it has nothing to do with prayers.
well...no commentsOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:psychics that need to read lines on one's palm are most probably fakes.......![]()
not true what.Originally posted by dragg:i dont believe it one bit.
if prayers can change things. religious people wont suffer or die.
Why dun want to eat?Originally posted by RaTtY81:den all those doc n nurse no need eat liao lor... pray n they can b full liao ah![]()