there you go ...Originally posted by rainee:Who is good or have some knowledge in PHP might be able to help me out...or direct me to websites which give good tutorial about how to connect PHP and MYSQL together...
Right now, my group has all the data in the MySQL database already and I am interested in knowing how to connect between PHP and the database. Like I would like to create a form that asks them to input their name, couse, and maybe some questions involving several choices and then sort of add them to the database. Anyone knows how to create such form involving buttons?
Help is very much appreciated...![]()
yea I saw this website when I was researching for this, but unfortunately it does not tell me how to create buttons...only to input the data...but I have to do sth that involve choices...Originally posted by Fatum:there you go ...
http://www.vtwebwizard.com/tutorials/mysql/index.php
unfortunately, my SQL knowledge is limited and self-taught, only played around with JSP linkings .... but hope this helps ...![]()
hmmmm .... why php actually ? ....Originally posted by rainee:yea I saw this website when I was researching for this, but unfortunately it does not tell me how to create buttons...only to input the data...but I have to do sth that involve choices...![]()
cos php works better with mysql...wich is the language I am using for the database...Originally posted by Fatum:hmmmm .... why php actually ? ....
thought of using JSP ? .... it makes things so much simpler you know ...![]()
thank you...Originally posted by WildWildWet:http://www.php-mysql-tutorial.com/connect-to-mysql-using-php.php
create your database connection as "include file" where u can save a lot efforts instead of write db connection for each database linkage attempt.
think of OO... the way to save ur time![]()
object oriented programming.Originally posted by rainee:thank you...
err, can you explain what OO is?![]()
what's the latest debate over jsp/asp.net/php? who is the winner now?Originally posted by Fatum:thought of using JSP ? .... it makes things so much simpler you know ...![]()
oh that's what I tot it was, just want to confirmOriginally posted by Icemoon:object oriented programming.
radio buttons lor.Originally posted by rainee:so anyone knows how to make those buttons? Like I want this question inside the form presented to the user:
Do you want to have the group meeting at:
a. 5pm
b. 6pm
c. 7pm
d. 8pm
e. 9pm
Anyone who has done this before...can enlghten me?![]()
err...can explain the mutual exclusive part? I scared I get the wrong idea againOriginally posted by Icemoon:radio buttons lor.
the choice is mutually exclusive right?
ah rainee darling jie jie ah.... see hereOriginally posted by rainee:err...can explain the mutual exclusive part? I scared I get the wrong idea again
I tried to search for radio buttons, but dun seem to have any complete tutorials on that...
ty croco...Originally posted by sgboy2004:
haha O Level still can do this...dun bluffOriginally posted by sgboy2004:mi copied this from that webby...cos mi o level nia
Type your question here
hey, tat should work...Originally posted by rainee:ty croco...
but I need it in PHP...
but I found sth here...not sure if I can use it tho...
http://www.zend.com/zend/tut/tutorial-jenkins.php
mi really o level nia... mi go website to copy one lah, not mi do one ... mi really o level niaOriginally posted by rainee:haha O Level still can do this...dun bluff
anyway thanksit looks similar to the one I just posted up, so I guess I can use it in my project
free survey site? hmmm...I will try that if the one I posted above doesn't work...Originally posted by sgboy2004:hey, tat should work...
why u no go try those free Survey sites... less trouble mah
ok ok believe u laOriginally posted by sgboy2004:mi really o level nia... mi go website to copy one lah, not mi do one ... mi really o level nia
rainee .. dun confuse the frontend with the backend.Originally posted by rainee:ty croco...
but I need it in PHP...
but I found sth here...not sure if I can use it tho...
http://www.zend.com/zend/tut/tutorial-jenkins.php
yea want to choose one and only one...so if a person is asked this question, he/she can only pick one option...Originally posted by Icemoon:rainee .. dun confuse the frontend with the backend.
The buttons, forms part should be mostly similar regardless of the programming language. It is how you write the processing code that differs.
Mutually exclusive means you choose one and only one. If you need to choose more than 1, use checkboxes.
how long u going to try har darling dear, dun try till u forget our date tonite horOriginally posted by rainee:free survey site? hmmm...I will try that if the one I posted above doesn't work...![]()
this will take until next week...Originally posted by sgboy2004:how long u going to try har darling dear, dun try till u forget our date tonite hor