aiyo...simple..mi o level niaOriginally posted by rainee:yea want to choose one and only one...so if a person is asked this question, he/she can only pick one option...
frontend and backend?![]()
yea, that's why I want to use radio button...Originally posted by sgboy2004:aiyo...simple..mi o level nia
If you need pple to select one of the answer nia, use Radio button (cos radio u can only listen to one channel at a time nia)
If you want pple to select as many options tat are applicable to him/her, use checkbox (check can be sent to many pple mah...$$$ leh)
get it? really, mi o level nia
u pay croco lah, mi help u to do in less than a day...wan?Originally posted by rainee:this will take until next week...
and I m really scared we cant finish this project in time...cos now we are only done with inserting data into the database...still need to connect mysql with php and then create those form...all have to be done in less than 2 weeks...![]()
i no money leh...Originally posted by sgboy2004:u pay croco lah, mi help u to do in less than a day...wan?
$50,000 nia... to support mi going to University in US?
for the question part, it can be in the form of a simple html page nia,Originally posted by rainee:yea, that's why I want to use radio button...
I just need to figure out how to program it, dats the hard part...
and how to put the data collected from those questions into the database...
how much can u offer... mi o level niaOriginally posted by rainee:i no money leh...![]()
create there then copy the source code ah?Originally posted by sgboy2004:for the question part, it can be in the form of a simple html page nia,
for the "submit" page, u need some programming in php, asp, asp.net, jsp, vb, etc...
Mi advice is...go find those free web survey site and then create there...simple and easy... no point doing the programming, unless the programming is part of your project lah
the project needs us to use either MySQL or Oracle...dun wan to use Oracle cos the server they provide for that is like not stable...so choose to use MySQL instead...Originally posted by sgboy2004:ask yourself...do u need a MySQL database? How big will your sample size be? 1000? 10,000?
How frequent will pple do your quiz or survey?
mi suspect, a simple Microsoft Access database can liao lah
And do u have a web server to host your files and the database?
Advice: go for those free one lah...
u can't cos u will not see the backend source code...Originally posted by rainee:create there then copy the source code ah?![]()
800 nia, use Access database can liao lah...it can hold at least 65535 records lah...Originally posted by rainee:the project needs us to use either MySQL or Oracle...dun wan to use Oracle cos the server they provide for that is like not stable...so choose to use MySQL instead...
Sample size not very big, around 800 ppl nia...
but the professor specifies we need to use either MySQL or Oracle, no matter what the sample size is...Originally posted by sgboy2004:800 nia, use Access database can liao lah...it can hold at least 65535 records lah...
pple use MySQL or Oracle is when they hav very large sample size, plus the hit rate is damn high, meaning at one time (in a split second), at least 50 pple are accessing the database.
For your case, u need a static webpage for the survey page, and then a database add page to add the submitted data into the database.
Access allows a 5-concurrent hit access ... so should be no problem lah...
well, if u hav MySQL, so be it lah...
So my $50,000 coming???
go to e.g. this webpage http://freeonlinesurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?id=2 ... right-click, view source and u can copy the whole thing to your computer, modify the questions to your needOriginally posted by rainee:hmm...survey website...but how to copy? and copy wat?
let's get it straight, the objective is to build a survey tool, not to run a survey...am mi right?Originally posted by rainee:but the professor specifies we need to use either MySQL or Oracle, no matter what the sample size is...
i really no money leh...![]()
if tat is the case, then u can write in your report, telling your professor, tat a o level nia crocodile tell u tat MySQL database is an overkill lahOriginally posted by rainee:but the professor specifies we need to use either MySQL or Oracle, no matter what the sample size is...
i really no money leh...![]()
ok thank youOriginally posted by sgboy2004:go to e.g. this webpage http://freeonlinesurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?id=2 ... right-click, view source and u can copy the whole thing to your computer, modify the questions to your need
get it? Charge u $1000 for that
he wants us to create a database where we can practise our SQL knowledge and also create a form for the user to put in their information and link those information back to the database...Originally posted by sgboy2004:let's get it straight, the objective is to build a survey tool, not to run a survey...am mi right?
I use that just now...Originally posted by sgboy2004:
tat will be another $2000Originally posted by rainee:ok thank you
wa lau ur advice all so expensive one leh...help a poor student for free la...
Last question, then how to connect it to the database?
wat course r u in har? some computer course?Originally posted by rainee:he wants us to create a database where we can practise our SQL knowledge and also create a form for the user to put in their information and link those information back to the database...
oh well...I am just trying to do what he wants now...![]()
u try programming one variable first lahOriginally posted by rainee:ok got it liao...thank you ah croco u have been a great help...
yes I am in CS...
my first database class...dats y i m so blur![]()
simi si CS...CounterStrike?Originally posted by rainee:ok got it liao...thank you ah croco u have been a great help...
yes I am in CS...
my first database class...dats y i m so blur![]()