computer science laOriginally posted by sgboy2004:simi si CS...CounterStrike?
Originally posted by sgboy2004:u try programming one variable first lah
e.g. Name in the Mysql database
Then make a simple form: one textbox to type in the name, and submit to a data_add.php page where u try to input this name into the database...
then use another page to read the database to see if the name u typed is inside the database or not lah
"Select Name from Table_Name"
That will be another $2000
hehe, actually mi friend is helping u lah...he sit beside me and type those things, not by croco lah, cos mi o level nia, mi friend got NCC Diploma one leh
sumwhere in US la...u know still wan to ask...Originally posted by sgboy2004:rainee darling so smart, study in University har...where har? so smart...croco o level nia
dunno if croco can live up to ah rainee darling standard or not har?
really mi friend, not mi... mi o level nia, mi friend got those computer diploma from NCC... dun play play lehOriginally posted by rainee:![]()
ur split personality ah?
[email protected]Originally posted by sgboy2004:I need to send u an invoice of $4000 leh... send to...?
in US... u singaporean???Originally posted by rainee:sumwhere in US la...u know still wan to ask...
wat smart, it seems like u smarter than me hor...![]()
hey, tat's mi msn account lehOriginally posted by rainee:
i m not...me from msia...Originally posted by sgboy2004:in US... u singaporean???
wah, so we charge u in US$ can?
how can...dats mine leh...Originally posted by sgboy2004:hey, tat's mi msn account leh
so will u consider Croco to be your lawful wedded hubby?Originally posted by rainee:i m not...me from msia...![]()
u pay by credit card for the US$4000Originally posted by rainee:how can...dats mine leh...![]()
u mean u hav an ai ai = croco?Originally posted by rainee:restarted my comp...it was getting slow..
hubby ah...cannot la...what will my ai ai say wor..![]()
u dunno my ai ai ah...Originally posted by sgboy2004:u mean u hav an ai ai = croco?
who is tat?
I already google...the tutorial in the official website of PHP doesnt let me know how to do the things I want to do...but after searching and asking around here, I think I finally know how to do the radio buttons leOriginally posted by sohguanh:MySql is a database that is free and going to give DB2 and Oracle a run of their money. M$ Access are pretty much desktop based database so they are quite different. Usually ppl use PHP (a web based language) to connect to MySql for web based application.
If I'm not wrong, sgforums backend is using MySql? I can't imagine Jason fork out huge amount of money maintain Oracle or DB2 database behind it haha....
Rainee: go google to get free PHP source code and tutorial there are lots of them in internet.
Welcome to the world of programming! Programming also got categories leh... PHP, JSP etc web based language are chicken feet compared to real back end server programming using C++ (Java mainly for front end UI)
thank you!Originally posted by sohguanh:Rainee: I share out my own personal tutorial gathered from various sources you can take a look.
http://www.angelfire.com/sd2/sohguanh/PHP.doc
Remember to disable the macros.
Happy PHP programming![]()
http://www.w3schools.com/Originally posted by rainee:Who is good or have some knowledge in PHP might be able to help me out...or direct me to websites which give good tutorial about how to connect PHP and MYSQL together...
Right now, my group has all the data in the MySQL database already and I am interested in knowing how to connect between PHP and the database. Like I would like to create a form that asks them to input their name, couse, and maybe some questions involving several choices and then sort of add them to the database. Anyone knows how to create such form involving buttons?
Help is very much appreciated...![]()