Do you sing loudly at the void deck over and over again just to get the tune right.Originally posted by sinicker:stereotype. i dono how to play guitar.
who r u refering to? Him or malay boys?? den dun think the chinese boys dun okay... knn walk down the road think they own the road... kuku small talk muchOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:or sing loudly together on the bus.
i don't.Originally posted by shuiling:Do you sing loudly at the void deck over and over again just to get the tune right.
eessittt... euuu shuuud sarplyyy mee geetar leehOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:den u shud go learn.
and pls lah... dun think ur hokkien gd wen ur chn cmi...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u tink ur lj long, den use ur melayu, dun cm here n there knn.
i wud think its bcos of low wage and big family commitments that they r hme most of the time (generally speaking)Originally posted by Simon Dean:I can see, it is a good sign.Not like Chinese families where the parents work themselves to death.I come from a Chinese family, i know.
ohh i c ic treat them dat way i hope... N my malay is an A1 fyiOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:n definitely, hokkien is not meant fer u & co.
u tokin abt urself ah. targetting me coz i hab a prob wif other races. but acherly i dun. i prefer to treat dem non-existin.
where do you thing this economy come from? look at all those working hard regardless of race if they think work to death is no meaning and start to slow down, no foreign investment will come in and singapore will be a sleep city.Originally posted by Simon Dean:I can see, it is a good sign.Not like Chinese families where the parents work themselves to death.I come from a Chinese family, i know.
these are the outcast ones and not the regular ordinary people. comes in gangs. they are a public nuisance, disturbing the peace and intentional wants to disturb residents of all races for money. i have encounter few cases in the midnight and afternoon. Never give any money even as they sing and strum louder. if worse case call police and take pictures. Beware if anyone from those grp showed any kind of warrant card to abuse public, take down card no. and call police.Originally posted by shuiling:They strum guitar at HDB void deck
maybe because we chinese will think you're "siao" if you smile at someone for no reason?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Actually, I like that Malays are simple people. They are very community minded and spirited.
I find that Malays are easier to please as customers than Local Chinese; they are not so "cat", and they are easily satisfied. Malays when they don't have enough money, they say so. But some (quite a lot actually) Local Chinese, tend to sound and behave like they have money when they DON'T.
Notice that if you smile at a Malay stranger, you are 80% likely to get a return smile, than say if you smiled at a Local Chinese stranger (male or female).
some of my malay friends also dun like those "mat punks"Originally posted by AF2005:these are the outcast ones and not the regular ordinary people. comes in gangs. they are a public nuisance, disturbing the peace and intentional wants to disturb residents of all races for money. i have encounter few cases in the midnight and afternoon. Never give any money even as they sing and strum louder. if worse case call police and take pictures. Beware if anyone from those grp showed any kind of warrant card to abuse public, take down card no. and call police.
These groups just public nuisance and wants to disturb the peace. They usually sit at back seat. But the bus captain has the right to ask them to tone down or get off the bus if passengers complain. But their scare tactic is accused others of being racists to them. All learn from school, just say racists every one will back off. But in real life, the trick does not work and they get into more trouble.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:or sing loudly together on the bus.
or mad or even molest in expression, can be arrested for harassment. Everyone has good and bad points, general its natural for all to comment here and there and most of us of sound mind accept it and take it passing remark and laugh it off in front of each other.Originally posted by vito_corleone:maybe because we chinese will think you're "siao" if you smile at someone for no reason?![]()
i hate themOriginally posted by vito_corleone:some of my malay friends also dun like those "mat punks"![]()
smile also must know how to smile. if smile with saliva dripping from one side, the sales girls will lock herself in the storeroom and called police.Originally posted by laurence82:That the problem with our culture here. People smile, others scared those guys are rapists or robbers.
Sigh![]()
fwah, who got such experienceOriginally posted by AF2005:smile also must know how to smile. if smile with saliva dripping from one side, the sales girls will lock herself in the storeroom and called police.
just like anyone of us and parents, we know whos the trouble makers and avoid them. But in void decks, troublemakers creating public nuisance in gangs with guitars and footballs to residents, whistling at female students or adults. What can residents do? To outcast people its called their homebase, which they use it everyday to launch public nuisance disturbances activities. Residents will leave in fear. The moment they step out the lift these gangs will be whistling at the daughters. Once residents hide and close windows , the gang will move to more dangerous activities, including orgy in the late night as it will not be noticeable or even gang rape. The void deck benches are very good for that. Thats one of their style. Any the other is bicycle thefts in void decks.Originally posted by vito_corleone:some of my malay friends also dun like those "mat punks"![]()