Yeap!Originally posted by dragg:ya. rumour has it that the fakes are lighter.
u dont sayOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:wow~!!
those people with piggy banks of RM 1 coins will be panicking~!!
I got ship series of $1 notes. The blue in colour one.Originally posted by redstone:It's the opposite of singapore, which had withdrawn officially, the $1 notes.
Bird series was the last $1 notes.
Malaysia is doing the opposite, withdrawing the coins.
The RM1 coin may no longer be a legal tender for now but betta keep one if you have... maybe make it into a family heirloom for the generations after you... ya never know if someday it's gonna fetch million of dollars or something... old antiques & ancient stuff can cost a fortune...Originally posted by dragg:i only have one $1 coin.![]()
still legal tender except it's limited editionOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I got ship series of $1 notes. The blue in colour one.
me 2!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I got ship series of $1 notes. The blue in colour one.
Limited edition??? Got such things meh?Originally posted by striderz_o405:still legal tender except it's limited edition![]()
Got orchid series?? I don't have.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:me 2!
i oso hv the bird series....
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got orchid series?? I don't have.

Cannot see your pic.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:
dis u mean?
wait wait...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cannot see your pic.
yup! but banana notes still not worth any bucks now.Originally posted by purplecrazed:The RM1 coin may no longer be a legal tender for now but betta keep one if you have... maybe make it into a family heirloom for the generations after you... ya never know if someday it's gonna fetch million of dollars or something... old antiques & ancient stuff can cost a fortune...
the only it can do is collect dust.Originally posted by purplecrazed:The RM1 coin may no longer be a legal tender for now but betta keep one if you have... maybe make it into a family heirloom for the generations after you... ya never know if someday it's gonna fetch million of dollars or something... old antiques & ancient stuff can cost a fortune...
i gt the 25 dollar note too!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:See it.
Yup yup, that's the one. But cannot seem to find them.![]()

scared burn it leh...haha, dun wanna risk...Originally posted by sinicker:wah! $25! the least u cud do it to iron the note.
Originally posted by renorenal:That was around since 3 months ago, the news I meant... no one wanted to be paid with the RM 1 coins, then some idiots went and make fake coins of them and tried to exchange with Bank Negara and got busted...![]()