thanks for upzing this thread.Originally posted by DrTech:lol owned![]()
Even better, I used them as pebbles for my potted money plants.Originally posted by Cinderella.:i use them to play as marbles when i was little.![]()
Originally posted by newmanmback:gold diamonds okay lah sometime buy a some symbolic of special occasions (valentine's, weddings, gifts, etc)
girls usually love it and easpecially the older generation coz ithe tinking has been passed down for generations that they are precious stuff and wear them alot symbolizes wealth and status...last time i work in one factory make electronic pins from wire then got 1 reel wire all plated gold (only in micron thickness lah) and the aunties all shaku tink can get one stip of it go pawn shop sell huundreds of dollarsbut they neber know the dressing diamond unfinished black and dull residing on the surface grinder is the really expensive one probably costs thousands use to sharpen and dress grinding wheels (even diamond dust grinding wheel!)
gold are cheaper than diamonds at market value but is flavoured because it can be melted and reformed so pawn or resale value is high.
diamon can be cut and worked in a shiny and attractive appearance and in its raw form is already of very high value due to it s endurance against wear and excellent hardness values (enough to cut glass!). it is however not readily melted or reworkable into other shap and sizes so the resale value is much lower.
diamond is valued in industrial/ manufacturing applications while gold should be preferred in the semicon industries![]()
thank u and i take dat as a compliment...whose the dumb ass? only time will tell...btw what are synthetic diamonds? or did i just pointed out the dumb ness in one of your kin who happens to fit in the category of dumbasses i described?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:it's dumb asses like you that makes synethtic diamond biz profitable~!!
some stones polished and crafted into many facet can diffuse or deflect a single beam of light in one or more directions...Originally posted by ha8n:gemstones hv any powers![]()
it's called auras aka electromagnetic fields.Originally posted by ha8n:gemstones hv any powers![]()
you're lacking in general knowledge.Originally posted by newmanmback:some stones polished and crafted into many facet can diffuse or deflect a single beam of light in one or more directions...![]()
Originally posted by matrixeg:mr fugue...
Your dzi beads are (definately) FAKE~!!
just miserable-as-ass pieces of plastic selling at prices that can easily feed all the orphans in africa!
u r wrong..it may take someone who knows something about the healing properties of some stones to tell the whole world that it is so by starting this thread....but to admit i am someone who have no knowledge and dun border about them even when i see them sold at "pasar malam", i make this remark based on the simple fact that polished surfaces deflects light to make an assumption that polished/ worked precious stones indeed deflect light.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:you're lacking in general knowledge.![]()
Originally posted by newmanmback:u r wrong..it may take someone who knows something about the healing properties of some stones to tell the whole world that it is so by starting this thread....but to admit i am someone who have no knowledge and dun border about them even when i see them sold at "pasar malam", i make this remark based on the simple fact that polished surfaces deflects light to make an assumption that polished/ worked precious stones indeed deflect light.
randomly i did a serve over the internet and got this easily to back up my claim....talking about gerneral knowledge i may lack that as much as you...but talking about common sense.....
u got NONE!![]()
craftsmanship and costs are involved in making the 'fake' stones look sttractive...ppl will spent money to but what attracts them...so u see this is how the real world works.......can't proof u wrong...butt u can't bring down the industry too hahaOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:erm......... nice link but it doesn't prove anything to oppose what I wrote in this thread.
it may have the BEST cut but it's still synthetic/fake/man-made~!!![]()
so, you're trying to say, as long as a piece of worthless trash is pretty, it can still sell??Originally posted by newmanmback:craftsmanship and costs are involved in making the 'fake' stones look sttractive...ppl will spent money to but what attracts them...so u see this is how the real world works.......can't proof u wrong...butt u can't bring down the industry too haha![]()
make trash pretty not cheap leh.. e.g. newater. convert piss to drinking water not cheap hor.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:so, you're trying to say, as long as a piece of worthless trash is pretty, it can still sell??
does that mean you'll eat a piece of pretty shit??Originally posted by Ito_^:make trash pretty not cheap leh.. e.g. newater. convert piss to drinking water not cheap hor.![]()
u can try...may be u can be or are one in real life......but be warned....many have tried but few will survie...u need craftsman, capital, marketing strategies if u want to deal with precious stones...like i said about the factory aunties...the real piece of expensice diaomnd resides on the surface grinder untouched and paid with no attention...while the micron gold plated wires drew much more attention on the other hand.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:hmmm............ maybe I should set up my own diamond company, cheap production cost, cheapo ads; just hire some unknown ang moh models, sure cheap cheap one~!!
okayOriginally posted by ThaliaX:I still want diamonds!![]()