I think we have a Chinese who is very against the Malays.Originally posted by renorenal:I don't see why learning an additional language will cause so much problem...
Translate this... Jauh Raja Pantai...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Here
Here - Sini
There - Sana
Makan- Eat
Must - Mesti
Saya - I'm
Mine - Punya
Where - Mana
Clever - Pandai
White - Putih
Green - Hijau
Blue - Biru
Black - Hitam
Orange - Oren
Talk - Cakap
Road - Jln Raya
Light - Lampu
Tall - Tinggi
Short - Pendek
Bt Panjang = Long Hill
Pasir Ris = White Sands
Pasir Panjang - Long Sand
Bukit Batok - Cough Hill
Sungei Tengah - Centre River
WEN SHI JIAN QING WEI HE WU, bu shi WEN SHI JIAN XING WEI HE WU.Originally posted by aniyaseo:YI QIAN NIAN YI HOU SHI JIE ZAO YI MEI YOU WO
WEN SHI JIAN XING WEI HE WU ZHI JIAO REN SHENG SI XIANG XU
SHEN WU CAI FENG SUANG FEI YI
XIN YOU LING XIN YI DIAN TONG
Jauh Raja Pantai = Far King BeachOriginally posted by renorenal:Translate this... Jauh Raja Pantai...
Now go use it on them peoples...![]()
WEN SHI JIAN XING WEI HE WUOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:WEN SHI JIAN QING WEI HE WU, bu shi WEN SHI JIAN XING WEI HE WU.
XIN YOU LING XI YI DIAN TONG, bu shi XIN YOU LING XIN YI DIAN TONG.
Originally posted by laurence82:laughed when i was introduced to Potong Pasir - Cutting Sand
on my first day in Singapore sch, the announcment go 'Please assemble at the carpark'
and i go 'Where is the axe?'
BI SHANG ZUI LAR!Originally posted by aniyaseo:WEN SHI JIAN XING WEI HE WU
I see the Potong Pasir joke, but the Please assemble at the carpark? Why you need axe?Originally posted by laurence82:laughed when i was introduced to Potong Pasir - Cutting Sand
on my first day in Singapore sch, the announcment go 'Please assemble at the carpark'
and i go 'Where is the axe?'
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I see the Potong Pasir joke, but the Please assemble at the carpark? Why you need axe?
Cannot get it. Why need axe? Carpark and axe no relationship?Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
axe in Malay is pronounced 'kapak'Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cannot get it. Why need axe? Carpark and axe no relationship?![]()
Got it.Originally posted by laurence82:axe in Malay is pronounced 'kapak'![]()
Yeah man. Learn mandarin. And to increase ur chances of getting a job, why not go get yourself some chinese facial features as well from a plastic surgeon.Originally posted by dragg:you should learn to read and write too.
better for the future, you never know.
Yeah... say it fast and you get your thing...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Jauh Raja Pantai = Far King Beach
what is your point? if you dont feel comfortable you neednt posting anything here.Originally posted by jeg:Yeah man. Learn mandarin. And to increase ur chances of getting a job, why not go get yourself some chinese facial features as well from a plastic surgeon.
Better for the future. you never know
And btw is this a english forum or some bilingual forum. Because there are so many posts in chinese. Or do the people posting in chinese believe that this forum is frequented only by chinese speaking and reading people ?
Oh well. I forgot. Our dear mod herself posts in chinese. So i guess nothing will change.
huh?Originally posted by newmanmback:ibu ibu...aku buki sake![]()
Sometime when my aunty's maid talk to me with thatOriginally posted by SBS9828X:indonesia is a different topic... even i dun understand sum of their words![]()
had this thought of learning conversational malay some time back...dun think there is anywhere that will teach for free.even CCs charge a nominal amount...Originally posted by leo-kun:anyway can teach for free?
Your friends lah. Conversational Malay....... should be easy. Most of the Malay friends I know speak in Malay, and I pick up a word or two from them.Originally posted by Xcert:had this thought of learning conversational malay some time back...dun think there is anywhere that will teach for free.even CCs charge a nominal amount...