Originally posted by sohguanh:dont understand you last sentence. can elaborate?
[b]thats what my sister did and brother did.
both paid their condos and cars in full.
Aha typical sporeans woes of feeding car and condo. For me I prefer no car and condo. I live HDB and take public transport. This translates to a lot of savings as the years built up. So in a way my financial are more secure than those who live on borrowed money because they want car and condo.
Not to mention I can last longer in case of retrenchment cuz my montly commitment are not as high as a condo+car owner
Above assume never seek financial help from parents and relatives or loansharks ok?
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b]The interest rate so high....good i shall take out another 30K and deposit then...
If you read the fine print carefully, to enjoy the 2.75% you need open a transactional deposit account of at least 5K to play. So it is like you put 25K + 5K. What happened after 12 months? You can close your 5K account without any penalty?
To me this promotion is like trying to increase their account holders and I believe there is some charges or admin fees or additional requirements to closing down the account. They may try to tied your 5K down to them. Think of the aftermath not immediate returns.
This is unlike finance companies which is straight forward. Simple terms is easier for laymen citizens like us[/b]

Originally posted by forum_man:This sounds interesting...How do you go about doing that?
tian zhu? i just bought one.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:buy this for myself:
give it to me as a donation.i need it for my study fund.thats doing a good deed.Originally posted by forum_man:After putting in bank for 5 years liao...now can take out, spare cash..
If you had 30K, what would you do with it....
is there any facts and figures on this?Originally posted by KumSioJui:![]()
dat one is a huge ponzi scam that scammed a lot of people savings, where got such thing one
u got 30k, go buy 10 lot SGX, SGX every year pay special dividend. with 10 lot 1 yr can get 2k+ sometimes mebbe more.
you can try going to Bank National Indonesia in singapore ask them about opening an account in Indonesia.Originally posted by forum_man:This sounds interesting...How do you go about doing that?
if i had 30k...i'll use it to pay forOriginally posted by forum_man:After putting in bank for 5 years liao...now can take out, spare cash..
If you had 30K, what would you do with it....
LOL WTFOriginally posted by JennTS:if i had 30k...i'll use it to pay for
-hormone thrapy.
-electrolysis on face and body.
-laser for legs.
-facial feminization surgery.
-breast augmentation.
-sex reassingment surgery.
then the spare cash i'll use it to go by clothes and cosmetics and all.
You mean the ponzi? thats old stuff which I heard abt it 3yrs ago. Anything that promises 30-40% interest better becareful, the whole scam was to make people invest in the rupiah to strengthen it, indonesia was then in economic crisis recession, iflation was very high and their central bank was offering a mere 9% only. The scammers jumped on the bandwagon and offered 30% to as high as 90%. It's incredible in this day and age you can still find suckers in this world.Originally posted by binZ:is there any facts and figures on this?![]()
wrong person to ask huh...?Originally posted by stare-what-stare:LOL WTF![]()
Yes, but they pay very attractive dividends and has a history for doing it, that alone counts for a lot.Originally posted by dragg:SGX share price appreciated a lot since the beginning of this year.
what u say is very true.. but SGX cost a lot! u might as well buy star hub shares instead~ they promise 5% return for the next few yrs. more worth it..Originally posted by KumSioJui:Yes, but they pay very attractive dividends and has a history for doing it, that alone counts for a lot.
Everytime they pay a huge dividend, the price will drop but after EX-DATE it will start to move up again. In 2003 alone it offered 40cents a share, thats 400 bucks a lot, 4k if you have 10 lots.
2004, noticebly less, but 2005 abt 2k if you owned 10 Lots. The point is this is a cash cow stock that you should be putting your hard earned savings or CPF savings into to get good annual returns rather than risking it all on some ponzi scam.
If you look at it another wayOriginally posted by binZ:what u say is very true.. but SGX cost a lot! u might as well buy star hub shares instead~ they promise 5% return for the next few yrs. more worth it..