no good! erm.. get at least Panaracer or Maxxis tires la....Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:Not too sure leh. But is Kenda a good brand for tires?
Honestly it'll withstand ubin anytime, was there, not much of a threat except my tyres gave up on me, no grip with my tyresOriginally posted by Shigemichi Take:Well, i've got a new HASA T-9. It was a gift from someone.
I actually wanted to cycle off track with it, like going to ubin and stuffs. Dun know if the bike can take those tough terrains.
Not too bad, but Hutchinsons are definately the best.Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:Not too sure leh. But is Kenda a good brand for tires?
Fren, michelin tyres wears out too damn fast & super EX, of coz they look nice but.....................not worth lehOriginally posted by markzz:no good! erm.. get at least Panaracer or Maxxis tires la....
If u dun mind the cost, get a pair of Michellin or Continential tires!![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:eh too vulgar ah?
[b]2006 knnbccb cycling trip
who want go? we cycle for fun ah.[/b]
Eh, i saw the sobo frame liao at Gee Hin Chan at waterloo, new colour just came in Midnight Blue................very niceOriginally posted by markzz:Support VooDoo Bicycles!!!
www.voodoocycles.net![]()
AHEM!!!! Please be gentle with the RED sobo next to the blue sobo, eh? It's MINE!!!!Originally posted by de_middle:Eh, i saw the sobo frame liao at Gee Hin Chan at waterloo, new colour just came in Midnight Blue................very nice
Its scandium, they told me its $950 for the frame & its a climbing frame. U definately need a 100mm travel fork. Maybe i might get it later but wondering if the geometry is good or not?
Oh yah, one other thing is that the v-brakes tabs cannot be removed, the guys said probably the later batches will have the removable ones.
U getting urs from them, they are the main distributors for voodoo, plus they're are real friendly unlike TAY CYCLE?
Btw just gotten my Rock Shox Reba, awesome adjustability plus my CHRIS KING no threadset.
I think follow herd better.Originally posted by markzz:AHEM!!!! Please be gentle with the RED sobo next to the blue sobo, eh? It's MINE!!!!I'll be picking it up the moment my exam ends. Still short of cash, gotta skimp n save!
Anyway, Eugene n Kelvin of Gee Hin Chan kept promoting to me the White Brothers Magic air fork. They said its suspension is more Tok Kong den Fox Terralogic (or any other Fox Fork ) and is lighter too. Alamak.. now I'm in a dillemia- Fox Fork(Kim Seng road bike shop ) ? or White Brothers(GHC ) ?![]()
Should be able to tahan, but the fork sure die.Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:Well, i've got a new HASA T-9. It was a gift from someone.
I actually wanted to cycle off track with it, like going to ubin and stuffs. Dun know if the bike can take those tough terrains.
you think so?Originally posted by de_middle:Honestly it'll withstand ubin anytime, was there, not much of a threat except my tyres gave up on me, no grip with my tyres
HASA is anytime better than those rented bikes at ubin so dun worry.
Wah seh, the red one is urs ar? So what parts u gonna install on it? When the day u decide to chiong to Changi Point be sure to ask me along man.Originally posted by markzz:AHEM!!!! Please be gentle with the RED sobo next to the blue sobo, eh? It's MINE!!!!I'll be picking it up the moment my exam ends. Still short of cash, gotta skimp n save!
Anyway, Eugene n Kelvin of Gee Hin Chan kept promoting to me the White Brothers Magic air fork. They said its suspension is more Tok Kong den Fox Terralogic (or any other Fox Fork ) and is lighter too. Alamak.. now I'm in a dillemia- Fox Fork(Kim Seng road bike shop ) ? or White Brothers(GHC ) ?![]()
Wah seh, the red one is urs ar? So what parts u gonna install on it? When the day u decide to chiong to Changi Point be sure to ask me along man.Originally posted by markzz:AHEM!!!! Please be gentle with the RED sobo next to the blue sobo, eh? It's MINE!!!!I'll be picking it up the moment my exam ends. Still short of cash, gotta skimp n save!
They always recommend the MOST EXPENSIVE fork!Originally posted by de_middle:One otherr advice, LBS will always recommend their favourite fork, TEF insisted me on getting FRLT100 but I still chose reba coz its performance is on par with a fox at only 3/5 the price.
Aiya, since ur voodoo is a climbing frame, u should get the fox talas xtt.....travel adjustable mah.Originally posted by markzz:They always recommend the MOST EXPENSIVE fork!
Especially so at Treknology and TAY cycles!![]()
I dun mind, when & where is the meeting place? I can get my friend to come along.Originally posted by sinicker:eh too vulgar ah?u all dun want?