Yah... But even as Health Minister called them to stop to let investigation to take place, they still wun stopOriginally posted by YI:definitely.. this is a coporate/governance scandal for god sake. permanent damage had been caused. luckily, sm goh's wife withdrew her statement the next day. else, this is definitely going to get uglier.
certainly... why were the ex committee's power delegated to him in the first place? this is one deep question one should ponder about for weeks to come.Originally posted by sbst275:Well from the report, it seemed all the blame has been pushed to him...
But I find all those in the executive of ex-NKF should be held responsible
Well, all are equally to blame...Originally posted by YI:certainly... why were the ex committee's power delegated to him in the first place? this is one deep question one should ponder about for weeks to come.![]()
can perfectly understand from the ministers' point of view. modern media is a powerful force to reckon with. they can easily sway people's opinion and converted this anger/betrayal into something that can certainly disrupt our orderly way of life. person-in-charge of sph properly didn't thought that far. this is after-all destined to be the story of 2005.. one which will be remembered for many years to come.Originally posted by sbst275:Yah... But even as Health Minister called them to stop to let investigation to take place, they still wun stop
hmm.. the report certainly didn't state this. i am sure kpmg have their views just as i have mine. let's not speculate for now and watch the story unfold.Originally posted by sbst275:Well, all are equally to blame...
Why did they agree to give all powers to him?
u dunno they investigate n make a report ar?Originally posted by 105090:are you all sure its 10 cents anot? i dont believe such news are so nice to be made public. our media are heavily censored, but with the occasional transpareny so that there are examples for ppl to cite..
Anything is possible. Especially with the coming elections. If the government shows the people that they can handle this well, more people will vote for them. A nice tactic.Originally posted by 105090:are you all sure its 10 cents anot? i dont believe such news are so nice to be made public. our media are heavily censored, but with the occasional transpareny so that there are examples for ppl to cite..
she old liao ma. must da ta ji to keep her (pocket) healthyOriginally posted by LinYu:Richard Yong said that the Patron Mrs Goh knew of TT Durai salary and Mrs Goh said that he did not know until it went public. Further she is not in the committee who approved TT Durai salary.
Damn Good Taiji Masters
Don't do taiji she will die one. Later all fingers point at her.Originally posted by LinYu:Richard Yong said that the Patron Mrs Goh knew of TT Durai salary and Mrs Goh said that he did not know until it went public. Further she is not in the committee who approved TT Durai salary.
Damn Good Taiji Masters
she's our dear ex-PM wife. she will tai-ji to other ppl one dun worryOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't do taiji she will die one. Later all fingers point at her.
can we register in the guinness world records as the most no. ppl performing in a mass tai-ji exerciseOriginally posted by Medicated Oil:Kudo to KPMG in doing the detailed report on NKF.
Now, the singaporean will witness the biggest tai-ji exercise performed by all the government agency involved.
The model answer are:
"I was not allowed in the admin"
"I have no control"
"I was not in the Board of Directors"
"Durian did it all by himself"
Law of Conservation got say like that meh?Originally posted by chunyong:Law of conservation of energy - Taiji version
A taiji to B, only 99% of the 'ball' is conserved as energy is lost as heat and friction with air and/or ground....with every subsequent taiji either from A to B, B to A or to another fella...the loss is 1%. Therefore, it will suffer natural death by the time the 'ball' is taiji-ed for the 100th time.
Hence, we conclude that, since the 'ball' gets smaller and smaller, nobody will end up taking the blame and then case closed.
Energy is being lost to the surroundings. Energy being lost is not the same as being destroyed.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Law of Conservation got say like that meh?
I thought energy cannot be created nor destroyed?