yah, the energy is lost/converted to heat energy and to overcome the frictional forces on the ground and air.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Law of Conservation got say like that meh?
I thought energy cannot be created nor destroyed?
he won't have to pay cos he got $ and got big supporter behind leh....the most fine him i think, fine eeerrrrrrmmmmmm maybe 100K ? yi si yi si lah, just to ensure he is 'punished' to appease the public.Originally posted by soloken:Finally read finish the 400pages report from KPMG, and can only conclude one thing that is "no matter how thick you put your makeup, there comes a day when you have to remove it".
TT Durai has really gone overboard trying to be the emperor of his own kingdom and those who supported him obviously has a commercial gain intention behind.
It takes a giant to kill the other to reveal the truth (SPH), isn't it sad that we do not have righteous people....ai...Durai and those involved need to pay for what they have done....
Well, there should be a follow up onto the report because as I see it, it is still not very clear onto how they are runned... There was an article bef this that staff back then could just apply for medical claim or what...Originally posted by Sleeping Forest:Durai is jus a dummy to cover up for those for those whu r oso invloved bt nt revealed.
They shld reveal e whole list of ppl instead of jus mentioning Durai.
yes, dats the gistOriginally posted by dragg:they are obviously hoping that singaporeans conveniently forget about the whole matter and let them raise more funds.
But if we continue to be plauged by this issue, there is no way we can move on and improve on the control of charity organisations in SingaporeOriginally posted by dragg:they are obviously hoping that singaporeans conveniently forget about the whole matter and let them raise more funds.
then they have to face it and do what is necessary instead of trying to con us time and again.Originally posted by sbst275:But if we continue to be plauged by this issue, there is no way we can move on and improve on the control of charity organisations in Singapore
Well, I think what has happened now, the media has partly to blameOriginally posted by dragg:then they have to face it and do what is necessary instead of trying to con us time and again.
There will be a reckoning for all the cronies who abused their positions and the system to secure their power base. Not just Durai. It's now a question of relativity: who was more culpable in their actions will be singled out and put in the hot seat.Originally posted by Sleeping Forest:Durai is jus a dummy to cover up for those for those whu r oso invloved bt nt revealed.
They shld reveal e whole list of ppl instead of jus mentioning Durai.
aiyah, the ball push there push here, wait when energy cannot overcome the frictional forces then natural death liao mah...standard oneOriginally posted by BillyBong:There will be a reckoning for all the cronies who abused their positions and the system to secure their power base. Not just Durai. It's now a question of relativity: who was more culpable in their actions will be singled out and put in the hot seat.
The KPMG report will be studied in full detail before the current board decides their next move.
I seem to be getting the sense that the current board is hesistant about making any more moves, though. To quote Channel NewsAsia:Originally posted by BillyBong:There will be a reckoning for all the cronies who abused their positions and the system to secure their power base. Not just Durai. It's now a question of relativity: who was more culpable in their actions will be singled out and put in the hot seat.
The KPMG report will be studied in full detail before the current board decides their next move.
NKF Chairman Gerard Ee stressed, however, that any action taken will have to be weighed against the costs of such action, as this involves donor money.I guess they believe that conserving their reserves is probably more important than taking action.
Well, that amt of money lost by the irresponsible ex-executive committee can never be recoveredOriginally posted by fudgester:I guess they believe that conserving their reserves is probably more important than taking action.![]()
The board has already devoted much of the available resources into righting the wrongs committed by the dictatorship rule from the last regime. See the weblink below for more info:Originally posted by fudgester:I guess they believe that conserving their reserves is probably more important than taking action.![]()