Hinting that there is bribery?Originally posted by charlize:Yeah, now we have a sub plot.
KPMG vs PWC.
Originally posted by zhaozhilong:For question 2, they did not neglected to check. They did suspect something, but have never gone anything more than suspicions.
[b]A lot of people missed the true picture.
This was not the first time T.T. Durai sued SPH. He did it several times before, and won all the previous lawsuits.
Now, I have 2 quiz questions for all of you:
1)Why is it that he managed to win all the previous lawsuits but lost this latest one? What is the main difference between the time when the previous lawsuits occured and the time when the latest lawsuit occured? Hint: think in terms of political scenery.
2)Also, the MOH and other government bodies neglected to check (maybe didn't dare? I don't know) on NKF in 1999 Why? Do you think it had anything to do with the answer in question 1? Hint: also think in terms of political scenery.
Maybe the answer to both questions are a bit related to a type of NUT that we eat?
I also noticed that some forumites here say that T.T.Durai is taking all the blame to cover up for someone else. Does that mean T.T.Durai was not his own boss when all the skank happened? I don't know man.
Well all these all just some pure speculation.
The whole thing indeed does make Durai looks like a scapegoat. But besides Durai, a number of people are also involved, only that their names aren't being mentioned as much as him. Afterall, he is the CEO. There's a Chinese saying:Originally posted by pie:I find it difficult to believe that Durai is responsible for everything and all his actions went unnoticed. Sounds to me like a scrapegoat in the making
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The whole thing indeed does make Durai looks like a scapegoat. But besides Durai, a number of people are also involved, only that their names aren't being mentioned as much as him. Afterall, he is the CEO. There's a Chinese saying:
"shang liang bu zheng xia liang wai". With the majority of Singaporeans being Chinese, they look to him to lead, not to mislead. Since NKF got into such a mess, obviously all fingers will point to him. Remember, he is the leader. Not others.
But do you know how difficult it is to the auditors?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:after i have a fast flip on KPMG's report..i totally shock
if someone want to drag what are the things you had done..you each days pee how many times also will be recorded!
i feel likewise.Originally posted by pie:I find it difficult to believe that Durai is responsible for everything and all his actions went unnoticed. Sounds to me like a scrapegoat in the making
$0.25 Projects --> so call project $0.20 to Durai teamOriginally posted by macjoe:For every dollar, here's where it goes into:
$0.25 Projects
$0.15 Salaries
$0.10 Supplies
$0.10 Utilities
$0.10 Audit
$0.10 Charity TV show organiser
$0.10 Telco
$0.10 Patient subsidy
I think with legal actions, 10cts patient subsidy will become 5cts.
I guess prior to this whole fiasco, people were already suspecting things but didn't dare raise any alarm bells for fear of libel. Two people who simply said that Durai travelled first class (which has since been verified to be true) were sued and had to pay damages.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Those involved will only get a slap on the wrist lah...
but surprisingly the Straits Times suddenly very open in its reporting hor.
Oh yah i forgot its Durai who sued them in the first place.
Such a big scandal. Wonder how much other shit we don't know about.
The worst is, no one is helping himOriginally posted by the Bear:actually, i kinda pity Gerard Ee.. kena pick up the pieces..
sadly, this was open news years and years ago.. only, most people didn't wanna know and didn't believe such abuse can happen.
I know.... the old executive committee themselves are about as much as to blame as Durai himself. Durai has a lot to answer for, but so does the old executive committee.Originally posted by dragg:the easiest way is to put all the blame on durai.
something fishy?