Dun be mistaken. Both of them live on the 2nd floors but the ground floors don't belong to them. They are tapping on others lines.Originally posted by dragg:both of you are rich!!!
Originally posted by shadowlunar:Dun be mistaken. Both of them live on the 2nd floors but the ground floors don't belong to them. They are tapping on others lines.![]()
cannot mah my cv cable not so long leh.. btw is it recommanded to get a repeater?? coz my signal strength is abt 75Originally posted by Pitot:eh i live on the second floor to, but i can receive leh.. highest signal i get is 98%
Is ur router located in a deep compartment of something? Put it in a open space lar..
A repeater that has no wires.Originally posted by huaqing:what is a wireless repeater anyway?
you sua ku lah. wireless is so common now.Originally posted by dragg:both of you are rich!!!
sorrie ah me frog in well.. wat is pringle antenna?? where to buy ah?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:make a Pringle can antenna..
it so powerful that u can even get strong signal from your neighbours km away...![]()
he meant the PRINGLES (the potato chips with the slogan once you pop you can't stoop) CAN ( cylindrical container to keep the chips)Originally posted by kenshin_himura:sorrie ah me frog in well.. wat is pringle antenna?? where to buy ah?![]()
Originally posted by matrixeg:he meant the PRINGLES (the potato chips with the slogan once you pop you can't stoop) CAN ( cylindrical container to keep the chips)
i dun tink its the wireless he meant...Originally posted by ^tamago^:you sua ku lah. wireless is so common now.
a repeater will be good, but do consider also ways to increase the signal penetration by adjusting the position of your router.
keep it at a high position, and far from metal objects.
try also to put it near the window, if the second floor also has windows near there.
consider a stronger antenna instead of a repeater, if yours is detachable, like most.
your network is cable or wireless?Originally posted by kenshin_himura:i live no the 2nd story and my router is on the grd floor. i have been experiencing Disconnections every time and its realli irritating.. my frenz told me to get a repeater but i thought a repeater just increases the range of the router. but does it boost the strength of the signal? pls help. i am desperate![]()
oh, thanks for stating the obvious.Originally posted by ditzy:A repeater that has no wires.![]()
A wireless router allows you to have wireless internet. A wireless repeater, as mentioned by others, INCREASES the range of the wireless network.Originally posted by huaqing:oh, thanks for stating the obvious.
Is it used for Wireless Internet?