Originally posted by Marco_Simone:3 times 30 mins is too much..if u r serious skip cardio or do it very minimally
Someone sent this PM
[b]harloe. currently, i am 1.75m, 51kg and 18yrs of age.
my diet is the normal 3 meals a day. i always make sure there's meat and vege. i rarely skip meals. fruits are included too.
my exercise regime is just 45km of cycling twice a week. jogging 3km around my neighbourhood at night abt once a week.
now, i am just waiting for NS. i don't know what i want. fitness or body sculpturing. if fitness, i am "almost there" already. but my leanness affects me sometimes.
how to gain weight/maintain fitness?
thanks in advance.
45km of cycling,oh my god! That is excessive cardio! Dump the cycling man!
You ever compare the physique of a short distance sprinter and a marathoner before? What's the difference? The sprinter looks muscular with mass while the marathoner looks anoxeric. Why? Too much cardio! 3 times of cardio for 30 mins is enough for 1 week.[/b]
use massgainer as ur post workout drink, normally u will 1/2 the dosage...whey is between breakfast and lunch, between lunch and dinner....champion is not bad but i prefer Optimum....cos i selling mah...haha.Originally posted by pete_parker:Hi guys these are e 2 items i bought tis week:
1) MASS GAINER (universal brand)
2)Protein poweder (champion nutrion)
What is the best/recommended way to take them?

Dude I was once underweight and now, I am obese...Originally posted by chunyong:use massgainer as ur post workout drink, normally u will 1/2 the dosage...whey is between breakfast and lunch, between lunch and dinner....champion is not bad but i prefer Optimum....cos i selling mah...haha.
u skinny fella ? train hard...can make it one...i am 1 example, although not a very gd one lah
most gainers but u do need carbs after workout so its really ok u know ? and u 1/2 the dosage...i oso add some glucolin to my whey protein for post workout so got some carbs too. but if ur workout is those easy easy one then 4get it lor...haha. most important factor in a gainer is amt of protein and roughly how much carbs....too much carbs oso no good.Originally posted by Simon Dean:you say gain weight but fat can be weight, muscle can also be weight.Which one?Btw SOME mss-gainers have fukin a lot of sugar
i jus tried e weight gainer today... half the recommended serving ( 3 scoops instead of 5 )... yuck taste like sweet chalk powderOriginally posted by chunyong:use massgainer as ur post workout drink, normally u will 1/2 the dosage...whey is between breakfast and lunch, between lunch and dinner....champion is not bad but i prefer Optimum....cos i selling mah...haha.
u skinny fella ? train hard...can make it one...i am 1 example, although not a very gd one lah
the answer i told u in the post...but i wil lsay againOriginally posted by pete_parker:i jus tried e weight gainer today... half the recommended serving ( 3 scoops instead of 5 )... yuck taste like sweet chalk powder
btw chunyong, i tod protein shld be taken as post-workout, whereas the weight gainer taken b/w meals, twice a day... y u suggest the other way rd?
do more cardio lor...bo bian.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Dude I was once underweight and now, I am obese...![]()
I already swimming and running in mini marathons liao...Originally posted by chunyong:do more cardio lor...bo bian.
understd nw... thanx man!Originally posted by chunyong:the answer i told u in the post...but i wil lsay again
after a workout u need carb and of cos protein. a typical whey protein have negligible carbs...so u take massgainers after workout since it have quite alot of carbs and protein, the protein in massgainers are whey oso so its fast absorbing too.
through out the day u are better of taking whey and eating more.
if u can't mix it, its a bad gainer...not as if i haven't take such gainers b4....cheap gainers are everywhere...but whether u end up drinking or eating/chewing the massgainer is another thing altogether.
ultimately, u need to put in effort in the gym else u will gain weight nevertheless but fats. if u just wanna look big and rounded by all means....to each his own, i cannot force upon u what i think is nice.
then u dun even need massgainers.....u dun even need to go to gym, u just need to keep on eating niah....and i am not joking with u.Originally posted by pete_parker:understd nw... thanx man!
actually i dun mind being abut fat... most of my frens are concerned abt their expanding waistline but i wish to be slightly bulky actually.. i'm pencil thin nw