i think when u don't pay up...they will still send u letter...untill they piss off and scare u with lawyer letter...Originally posted by Manager433:Who?
Wat if you don't pay up after you close your a/c, will they get debt collector go to your hse and do something funny?
I know my friend kenna lawyer letterOriginally posted by Manager433:Who?
Wat if you don't pay up after you close your a/c, will they get debt collector go to your hse and do something funny?
How much your friend owe?Originally posted by elindra:I know my friend kenna lawyer letter
About $500 bucksOriginally posted by Manager433:How much your friend owe?
Originally posted by Manager433:
Main concern is tat I do not want loan collector be involved leh.
if everymonth pay them instalment leh? Will they still take legal action?Originally posted by FireIce:i oso kena lawyer letter yday
but not for my personal bills....
jus happen it's addressed to my name....
nothing much lah
threaten u to pay up within 7 days
u have to pay the amt u owe them, plus some legal costs
if still die die dun wanna pay then they will take legal actions...
Maybe you can try negotiating with themOriginally posted by Manager433:if everymonth pay them instalment leh? Will they still take legal action?
Oh ic. thk u.Originally posted by elindra:Maybe you can try negotiating with them
I do know that for Singtel as long as you pay something they don't disturb you except send you those overdue letters.
Not sure about the rest
hmm.. from past experience, if the bill is above a thousand and long overdued, they'll engage debt collector (legal ones) and write letter to u. if its anything below $500. they wont bother. afterall, they are paying more commission to law firms or legal co. to press u for that pathetic few hundreds.Originally posted by Manager433:Who?
Pls note: 'Typo' is the short form of 'Typing error'.Originally posted by Manager433:Oh sorry typo error.
me o lvl nia.
typo is short for typographical errorOriginally posted by Homebody:Pls note: 'Typo' is the short form of 'Typing error'.
Hence no such thing as 'typo error' as that would mean 'typing error error'
It's just one word 'typo', if you mean 'typing error'.
Did you pass your o lvl?
Oh.. sorry, my mistake then.Originally posted by FireIce:typo is short for typographical error
When I say I O lvl onli, you believed huh?Originally posted by Homebody:Pls note: 'Typo' is the short form of 'Typing error'.
Hence no such thing as 'typo error' as that would mean 'typing error error'
It's just one word 'typo', if you mean 'typing error'.
Did you pass your o lvl?
i doOriginally posted by Manager433:When I say I O lvl onli, you believed huh?