what is your course?Originally posted by shade343:Poly for meGraduates from my course are in high demand.
Real estate.Originally posted by 798:what is your course?
Clever Boy!Originally posted by ditzy:Real estate.![]()
That's not very true. it really depends on what course u're in.Originally posted by borntolive:i regretted joining poly...seems that average ppl in poly got no chance to go local uni..if u got capability to go jc then go...
Hmm... i'll say... getting into medical is a real hard way. You'll hav to score very well in ur sec school and make ur way to JC with a AAA,AAB kind of results to get into medical. If u can't do that well... think of something else that suits you, or else you'll be stucked in between in dilemma when u reaches the state to choose but u're lost.Originally posted by snop_coolz:but lets say if i m into science leh..like mayb a medical degree..which path should i go...
pai sei thread starter i also got some doubt over wether to choose jc or poly..
i agreeOriginally posted by striderz_o405:For me it's jalan jalan in IJC. 1st 3 months test test only...
O Levels come out... if L1R5 less than 13, go JC
If 13 or more, i will go poly...
No use going to JC if you have like 15 or more... some peeps L1R5 20 still want to go JC when they just cant cope and drop out.
ITE is easy.. Its That Easy...Originally posted by ditzy:Nothing is easy lah.![]()
I prefer poly... I am also a student waiting for O lvl results... maybe I not tat kind of academic type.. tats y I feel tat junior college not my type... hehe... I also interested in the IT courses in poly..Originally posted by Itachi:ginna waiting for 'O' level results here~
paiseh ahh i tink this qn haf been asked here quite a number of times liao.. but i still dunno how to choose between this 2.. if ish JC, i might be able to get into a gd 1 thru direct admission using my cca.. but den i still not sure which to choose. if i were to choose poly, den choose wad course?! i dun realli noe wad i like and my strength. and business courses sound boring to mei dun wanna make the last minute decision then end up regretting~
somebody please enlighten meeeeee![]()
thx a million!
if there are plentiful of 4As and 2 S papers students frm JC wanting to get into medicine, what do you think?Originally posted by snop_coolz:take poly can take medical in uni?!
ITE = It's The EndOriginally posted by vito_corleone:ITE is easy.. Its That Easy...![]()
.. jc is fun..Originally posted by papercut87:hmmz.. when u get into a junior college, it cud probably mean havin straight ticket to local uni.. provided you work VERY hard... for the a levels.. u cant just pass.. u have to pass well with a min of CCC in order to get into a decent course in uni... im not too sure about poly life though.. cauz im just done with my a levels.. but im sure u can read the rest of the replies..whatever decision u make.. dont regret yar..
Only $16,000 a sem, cheap.Originally posted by snop_coolz:take poly can take medical in uni?!
i see no threats. the 1st person is a thread starter.Originally posted by Cold&Cool:I am intending to go buiness. But I am not very sure that I want to go into buiness or not. Same thing with the threat starter, I don't know whether I want to go Poly or JC. I still have a year to choose. But it's better to choose now than later...
I am wondering, comparing JC and Poly, JC's more stressful. But how exactly is that stress? Is it worst than Secondary school? If yes, how much more?
I am good in Mathematics, not Sciences. If that's the case, which course can I go in JC?
And for JC, how many subjects will 1 take minimum and maximum?
Lastly, in Polytechnic, if I am taking Business: Accounting, for example...
What am I suppose to expect? How many subjects? How stressful is it? How are marks going to come about? ( By Presentation ALONE or with homework and etc.. )
Thanks alot...
ITE is nver the END!!! My brother was in ITE 4 yrs ago and he's a fresh new University graduate now! How's that?Originally posted by sweetevil:ITE = It's The End
He's just lucky. hurhurhurOriginally posted by joeacid:ITE is nver the END!!! My brother was in ITE 4 yrs ago and he's a fresh new University graduate now! How's that?![]()