yeahhhhh, definitely gonna miss sch girls in uniformsOriginally posted by 798:but if you have uniform fetish, go JC!![]()
nvm now got unicampus fashion showOriginally posted by Itachi:yeahhhhh, definitely gonna miss sch girls in uniforms![]()
i am from poly, but if your studies is good, i suggest you go JC. cos JC pple are well-trained in maths, science and english when they go uni. poly students going to uni will have a hard time. oce you are a poly student, not only you need to be top 5% to go to uni, chance is you can only go to NTU/SMU since NUS is meant for JC pple and oversea.Originally posted by Itachi:yeahhhhh, definitely gonna miss sch girls in uniforms![]()
nah my studies not v gd one.. i at sch v slack one..Originally posted by 798:i am from poly, but if your studies is good, i suggest you go JC. cos JC pple are well-trained in maths, science and english when they go uni. poly students going to uni will have a hard time. oce you are a poly student, not only you need to be top 5% to go to uni, chance is you can only go to NTU/SMU since NUS is meant for JC pple and oversea.
Dun have such -ve thinking sometimes, if you want to go NUS, dare to challenge yourselfOriginally posted by 798:i am from poly, but if your studies is good, i suggest you go JC. cos JC pple are well-trained in maths, science and english when they go uni. poly students going to uni will have a hard time. oce you are a poly student, not only you need to be top 5% to go to uni, chance is you can only go to NTU/SMU since NUS is meant for JC pple and oversea.
Hey brudder, relax lah .I have already said some overseas uni have also high standardOriginally posted by joeacid:yah u're right lor, he's not from local university but he's a graduate fromt the University of Wales! U say until u so gd rite? u go try lor, try to open a thread saying Wales sell degree like some bangla uni lor! u try and see how?
yea i agree... at least u admit the fact. my poly friend last time keep insisting he can go U from poly easier. but only LATELY he juz told me he regret not gg acjc. for 'A' lvls.Originally posted by ditzy:I came from poly also, and I regret not going thru jc, because in my eyes, if you work hard enough, its still a shortcut to uni.![]()
If you dun like group projects, I think there might be probs when you enter bth JC and PolyOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I am good at my Sci, Math and POA. Got High percentage of getting three 1s.
I am the studying type, introvert. Can studying huge amt of info in a short time. Dislike group projects, presentation. I enjoy examinations.
So Should I chose a poly or JC?
JC, because from the sounds of it, you can't wait to get into uni.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I am good at my Sci, Math and POA. Got High percentage of getting three 1s.
I am the studying type, introvert. Can studying huge amt of info in a short time. Dislike group projects, presentation. I enjoy examinations.
So Should I chose a poly or JC?
Wah, we actually play a part in your destiny.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Ok~!!
Less than 10 --> JC
10 or More --> Poly
what about trying to go ITE?Originally posted by Itachi:ginna waiting for 'O' level results here~
paiseh ahh i tink this qn haf been asked here quite a number of times liao.. but i still dunno how to choose between this 2.. if ish JC, i might be able to get into a gd 1 thru direct admission using my cca.. but den i still not sure which to choose. if i were to choose poly, den choose wad course?! i dun realli noe wad i like and my strength. and business courses sound boring to mei dun wanna make the last minute decision then end up regretting~
somebody please enlighten meeeeee![]()
thx a million!
i 11 go JC leh. quick edit!Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Ok~!!
Less than 10 --> JC
10 or More --> Poly
i not going 3mth course, prelim too laoya, agar enuff to go MI niaOriginally posted by Hengolobin:i'm a jc student this year going to be j2. From my point of view, JC is not stressful is just whether you willing to work or not. If you do tutorials and ask when in doubt it shouldn't be much of a problem. There isn't a sure thing that says if you go jc confirm can go uni or go poly no chance go uni. Just got to work. But from my point of view, going jc would be a faster route to uni(DUH!) and a higher chance of getting to uni.
Also, with the change of syllabus from this year, you have to be both science and arts person to enter JC as you have to take subjects from both the streams.
If you feel that you are very independent go to poly as you are almost left on your on. If you think you still prefer a little spoon feeding go to JC. The 1st 3 months is the best time to test this the JC or POLY thing.
so i suppose poly is for you. JC 1st 3 months will cover at least 6 topics of the cirriculum. Missing 1st 3 months and then go JC later may be hard.Originally posted by Itachi:i not going 3mth course, prelim too laoya, agar enuff to go MI nia![]()
yaa, most likely will be going for poly.. but i dunno how to choose course.. becoz i dunno wad i like and wad i wan -_-.Originally posted by striderz_o405:so i suppose poly is for you. JC 1st 3 months will cover at least 6 topics of the cirriculum. Missing 1st 3 months and then go JC later may be hard.
one question... i thought peeps from poly can go straight to uni year 2?Originally posted by kindaichi83:I was from poly and managed to make it to NUS... whether JC or poly.. you have to work hard...
personally, I've been to the 3 mths coz in JC b4 and I do not like the life there... i don't like GP and Chinese and I hate to study Math. also, find it a waste of time to join CCAs and go for PE lesson. Not to mention morning assembly everyday!!! Thus, I choose to go poly...
in poly.. it is a modular system.. u dun just depend on a few subjects.. just choose the course you like and enjoy and you will do well in most, if not all the modules. Even if you don't do well in some modules (like electronics), you have alot of modules to help u pull up grade.. it is impossible to fail in poly even if you slack quite alot (but not ALOT)... thus... dun have to worry about morale... JC ppl always fail their CAs.. or so I heard...
personally, the only good thing abt JC is that it is shorter.. I'm one year older than most of the guys in my coz and way older than the gers..
so choose wisely... dun regret~~~ good luck~