So chek ark of u to say that...Originally posted by dragg:their mothers' fault i guess.![]()
im interested in German tooOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:French & German also on the rise if u dunno...![]()
mothers' tongue mah.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:So chek ark of u to say that...![]()
Bloody hell, u trying to tell us to take up german than chinese from your inspirator of hitler...Originally posted by ceecookie:im interested in German too
Der ganze Hagel Hitler
Deutsch interessanter als chinesisches Recht?....![]()
my interest in germany is becoz of 50% hitler and 40% history and 10% galsOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:Bloody hell, u trying to tell us to take up german than chinese from your inspirator of hitler...![]()
Yalor infact hier gals got more blondes & brunette & more chio than some brit gitty gals...Originally posted by ceecookie:my interest in germany is becoz of 50% hitler and 40% history and 10% gals![]()
who?Originally posted by matrixeg:what can you say about that nazi-freak joker who mixes german+english at Bar?
u should ask iveco to turn his attention to german gals thenOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:Yalor infact hier gals got more blondes & brunette & more chio than some brit gitty gals...![]()
Those days in Taiwan we had to study Tang and Sung poetry and memorize most of "The Four Books" or si shu (classical Confucian texts)...consider yourself lucky..Originally posted by Chelzea:YAh esp e stupid idioms,go damn it .fark it M@E.......
We dont use bloodly idioms wen we speak to chinese from china,yet we are tested on e bloodly meaning of it.,,,,,knn,ka na sai.,,,,,,,It is oso nt dat often used even in lianhe zaobao ,e bloodly idioms
THe O level is rather ok but wen u get to Ao level or HCL ......wah si buay cheem..see liao can kee siao![]()
3 years no touch Chinese of course got problem.Originally posted by borntolive:Chinese education here is waste of time!! even now after about 3 yrs not touching chinese words, i have diffculty writing a complete sentence..sometimes i even forgot how to write my chinese name..i cant even read a simple lian he zhao bao!!
blame it on the way they teach cl, ask us memorise words just to score that pathetic 15 marks for han zhi, ask us memorise sentences for zhao ju...ask us memorise text for zhuo wen..
n look at the way gahmen is promoting chinese in tele...just not long ago on channel 8 or u i tink, chinese proverbs final competition, those proverbs tested for pri school i dont even know lol..bet they memorise one
No no no, I will do exactly opposite.Originally posted by FireIce:it's my rice bowl
and the less ppl tt are good in chinese means my market value is higher
keep it up!
in your working application form do tremeber to write your name as inOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:3 years no touch Chinese of course got problem.
Forget how to write your name?
You sure or not? That bad?
I still know how to write my Chinese name.... I almost forgot my English name, too used to my nick liao and my friends also call me by my nick![]()
LOL, employers sure find insecticide and spray me.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:in your working application form do tremeber to write your name as in
Miss Xiao Ma Yi...![]()
u forget wat u learnt u just say la,i can write alot but i can reconizeOriginally posted by borntolive:Chinese education here is waste of time!! even now after about 3 yrs not touching chinese words, i have diffculty writing a complete sentence..sometimes i even forgot how to write my chinese name..i cant even read a simple lian he zhao bao!!
blame it on the way they teach cl, ask us memorise words just to score that pathetic 15 marks for han zhi, ask us memorise sentences for zhao ju...ask us memorise text for zhuo wen..
n look at the way gahmen is promoting chinese in tele...just not long ago on channel 8 or u i tink, chinese proverbs final competition, those proverbs tested for pri school i dont even know lol..bet they memorise one
no need to spray wear shoe & step can liao....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL, employers sure find insecticide and spray me.
errr i rather learn chinese my way...i.e. reading comics..Originally posted by weijian:though i didnt read the whole thread...but just by looking at the tittle...
i think you just need to re-look at chinese...
actually chinese knowledge is far better then english..this is something that after much thinking (at least 3 months and exploring chinese bookstores) then i realise...
btw, do u know that American's have genes that originated from the chinese...there were reports of this...last yr i think...if i didnt remember wrongly...
china 5000 yrs of history..english how many yrs only??
though i am a singaporean, and last time during secondary i super anti chinese...due to my chinese teacher...now after stopping to learn chinese...i found out the reason to why i hate chinese...its the limitations of choices that we get to choose to learn in our motherland...
looking at schools...they hardly offer poets, chinese calligraphy...tea knowledge...health related to cooking knowledge...all these chinese history has a wider knowledge compared to english...if you search the chinese directory...there are more search replies when u search the chinese sites compared to the english...and you can mark my words for that...