I agree with you... Its so bizzare! Its like to them, heaven is a gentlemen's club, must pay for membership fees... about 12% per month.Originally posted by nanren4ever:short charging god ??? wah lau, machiam as if their god is like some merchant and u give them less then they KBKB. the argument is flawed lor, God should not care how much or whether if u GIVE at all, since he is supposed to love u all the same, no matter what.
And what kind of saying is that the more u give, the more assured ur place is in heaven?? Like that I rather burn hell notes, ask my ancestors help me book a place along with them even better. At least u burn hell notes supposedly will reach them below mah. U give money is give to the church, to humans, who knows what they do with the money. Sooner or later, I dare say one of the church will kenna the NKF saga, mishandling of the money
This actually does lead to social issues.Originally posted by SilverPal:I agree with you... Its so bizzare! Its like to them, heaven is a gentlemen's club, must pay for membership fees... about 12% per month.
No money how to build titanium structures to reach heaven?Originally posted by Honeybunz:This actually does lead to social issues.
I have come across parents complaining that their children stop giving them money after they join some church. Why? Because they give them money to the church instead of their parents. The sad thing is... all these ppl are educated and yet they think it's God's command to give so much every month from their salary.
I hope the govt can look into this kind of "compulsory donation".
Maybe lorOriginally posted by charlize:No money how to build titanium structures to reach heaven?
So you admit he is running a corporation or business and not doing it for religious purposes?Originally posted by banzie:I dun think its compulsory lah. You don't give what can they do to you? If they force you to give then you should report police. Anyway I think $8k is really very little. Imagine a multimillion coropration CEO could easily earn more than 20k-50k+++ A month. And even a Master Warrant or Colnel in the army earns as much as $8K. $8k is quite underpaid for running a multi million corporation which could be quite draining in your life and time. Imagine an average CEO works about 70 hours a week. Frankly I think its already quite under paid. I could have earn as much and more without running a big organisation like that and working less hours. Even a specialist surgen or a GP doctor could earn as much and more. What he earns through other means is really none of the public business. If he wants to put on a show... why would he do so at no benefit of himself? Zero pay more working hours and no fringe benefits at all, not to mention that the church doesn't give dividends and shares. Would you guys do that? I know I wouldn't.
Since he is offering to do for free as social service to others why the bother and the fuss? Afterall he is not paid.
But CHC is actually a church yeah?Originally posted by banzie:I dun think its compulsory lah. You don't give what can they do to you? If they force you to give then you should report police. Anyway I think $8k is really very little. Imagine a multimillion coropration CEO could easily earn more than 20k-50k+++ A month. And even a Master Warrant or Colnel in the army earns as much as $8K. $8k is quite underpaid for running a multi million corporation which could be quite draining in your life and time. Imagine an average CEO works about 70 hours a week. Frankly I think its already quite under paid. I could have earn as much and more without running a big organisation like that and working less hours. Even a specialist surgen or a GP doctor could earn as much and more. What he earns through other means is really none of the public business. If he wants to put on a show... why would he do so at no benefit of himself? Zero pay more working hours and no fringe benefits at all, not to mention that the church doesn't give dividends and shares. Would you guys do that? I know I wouldn't.
Since he is offering to do for free as social service to others why the bother and the fuss? Afterall he is not paid. There are already enough threats of this church... Please close ban thank you.
it's kinda ironic you see... in the eyes of the public a church is a place of worship and a religious organisation... if a pastor is earning tons of money into his pockets, it's like running more of a coropration than a social service or religious organisation...Originally posted by banzie:I dun think its compulsory lah. You don't give what can they do to you? If they force you to give then you should report police. Anyway I think $8k is really very little. Imagine a multimillion coropration CEO could easily earn more than 20k-50k+++ A month. And even a Master Warrant or Colnel in the army earns as much as $8K. $8k is quite underpaid for running a multi million corporation which could be quite draining in your life and time. Imagine an average CEO works about 70 hours a week. Frankly I think its already quite under paid. I could have earn as much and more without running a big organisation like that and working less hours. Even a specialist surgen or a GP doctor could earn as much and more. What he earns through other means is really none of the public business. If he wants to put on a show... why would he do so at no benefit of himself? Zero pay more working hours and no fringe benefits at all, not to mention that the church doesn't give dividends and shares. Would you guys do that? I know I wouldn't.
Since he is offering to do for free as social service to others why the bother and the fuss? Afterall he is not paid. There are already enough threats of this church... Please close ban thank you.
With all the money you have given, I am sure your place in heaven will be secured.Originally posted by klishcia:I joined there for few years before i left. I was a hardcore, 'brainwashed' kid. Its only when i left, i realise that i got MORE MONEY in my bank account and wallet.When i was there, i'm ALWAYS POOR, i even got to borrow money from parents/friend though i'm holding a job.
Well, i believe that part of my money goes to maintance of church but shouldn't have quote a verse and say things like 'your place in heaven will be assured/secure.' As for tithing, its in the bible. straight and clear.
IT's good that you're no longer 'brainwashed'Originally posted by klishcia:I joined there for few years before i left. I was a hardcore, 'brainwashed' kid. Its only when i left, i realise that i got MORE MONEY in my bank account and wallet.When i was there, i'm ALWAYS POOR, i even got to borrow money from parents/friend though i'm holding a job.
Well, i believe that part of my money goes to maintance of church but shouldn't have quote a verse and say things like 'your place in heaven will be assured/secure.' As for tithing, its in the bible. straight and clear.
You're working on the assumption that a CEO devotes 70 hours a week to his "CEO duties" and that he has to be paid the big bucks by his CEO job because he has no other sources of incomes?Originally posted by banzie:I dun think its compulsory lah. You don't give what can they do to you? If they force you to give then you should report police. Anyway I think $8k is really very little. Imagine a multimillion coropration CEO could easily earn more than 20k-50k+++ A month. And even a Master Warrant or Colnel in the army earns as much as $8K. $8k is quite underpaid for running a multi million corporation which could be quite draining in your life and time. Imagine an average CEO works about 70 hours a week. Frankly I think its already quite under paid. I could have earn as much and more without running a big organisation like that and working less hours. Even a specialist surgen or a GP doctor could earn as much and more. What he earns through other means is really none of the public business. If he wants to put on a show... why would he do so at no benefit of himself? Zero pay more working hours and no fringe benefits at all, not to mention that the church doesn't give dividends and shares. Would you guys do that? I know I wouldn't.
Glad you clarified certain points of contention.Originally posted by loveholyspirit:Alright, I am a member of a neighbourhood church before i turned to joining CHC as a member attenting their sermon's and occasional BS. Firstly i guess most people have the wrong impression on the word "Church".
Firstly, It takes lots of money to operate a almost 30,000 strong per sermon church. Never mind what it takes for all the work needed to be done.
Next, a school would need around 30,000 per month for bills, after MOE subsidised the cost. Surely a church wouldnt be less.
Thirdly, If the pastor or and head or the church shouldnt get paid, nobody would want to do it. We all have families.
Fourth, Nobody is forced to give donations, the did out of their own free will, and rest assure nobody will give u a dirty stare.
The thing i have got to agree is that, the need to build a Titanium body church is not there.
Actually they need so much money 'cos of facilities and maintenance. By the way .. if you say a school still need around 30k after MOE subsidy .. where do they get the money?Originally posted by loveholyspirit:Alright, I am a member of a neighbourhood church before i turned to joining CHC as a member attenting their sermon's and occasional BS. Firstly i guess most people have the wrong impression on the word "Church".
Firstly, It takes lots of money to operate a almost 30,000 strong per sermon church. Never mind what it takes for all the work needed to be done.
Next, a school would need around 30,000 per month for bills, after MOE subsidised the cost. Surely a church wouldnt be less.
Thirdly, If the pastor or and head or the church shouldnt get paid, nobody would want to do it. We all have families.
Fourth, Nobody is forced to give donations, the did out of their own free will, and rest assure nobody will give u a dirty stare.
So the point is .. if you're rich .. how should you spend your money?Originally posted by SilverPal:Is it neccessary to live in a million dollar apartment in Orchard and don Hugo Boss suits?
If you truly believe in God, will you sing His praises or sing pop songs if you were an accomplished singer?
If you believe in God, shouldn't you share the good news with the world in every way possible? Via your already established world wide reputation? Or would you choose to take a less efficient route by hanging out at bus stops and MRT stations?Originally posted by Icemoon:So the point is .. if you're rich .. how should you spend your money?
If you truly believe in God .. then cannot sing pop songs?
so if u live in a million dollar apartment u cannot be a good christian lar is itOriginally posted by SilverPal:If you believe in God, shouldn't you share the good news with the world in every way possible? Via your already established world wide reputation? Or would you choose to take a less efficient route by hanging out at bus stops and MRT stations?
On TV as an influential singer and pop icon, you can reach out to about >1000 ppl.
At a bus stop, can you reach out to at least 500 ppl?
If I was a religious pastor, and truly believe that this life is merely transient, that we are all living here while waiting to enter His Kingdom, that we are all God's children... Will money matter so much? What's wrong with a cheaper shirt? I'm talking about torn or pasar malam shirts... I'm talking about cheaper brands of jackets, cheaper brand of shirts.
What's wrong with a 5 room flat, just like most of your followers, who contribute regularly to your salary? Does it contribute to God's kingdom to live in a million dollar apartment in orchard?