Can.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Can people become rich by being pastors?
If you have the money, would you not get better stuffs for yourself?Originally posted by SilverPal:If you believe in God, shouldn't you share the good news with the world in every way possible? Via your already established world wide reputation? Or would you choose to take a less efficient route by hanging out at bus stops and MRT stations?
On TV as an influential singer and pop icon, you can reach out to about >1000 ppl.
At a bus stop, can you reach out to at least 500 ppl?
If I was a religious pastor, and truly believe that this life is merely transient, that we are all living here while waiting to enter His Kingdom, that we are all God's children... Will money matter so much? What's wrong with a cheaper shirt? I'm talking about torn or pasar malam shirts... I'm talking about cheaper brands of jackets, cheaper brand of shirts.
What's wrong with a 5 room flat, just like most of your followers, who contribute regularly to your salary? Does it contribute to God's kingdom to live in a million dollar apartment in orchard?
That not too sure but one thing for sure, Jesus's ministry is quite rich. Imagine that when paul is preaching they stayed at big houses of the follower. Follower pour expensive oil on Jesus's feet and the desciple suggested to buy food to feed the five thousand before he perform the miracle should be quite big sum. Even Jesus's linen clothes where not a cheapo cloth which after his cruxificion the roman soldiers gambled to behold. When he was buried for 3 days, the cloth used is of fine clothe from rich business man donated. For 70++ desciples to follow him for a period of 3 years and lotsa lotsa travelling... I don't think they eat mana to survive. How about other biblical heroes? Solomon, David, Abraham, Jacob, Joseph and many many more. They are all rich with God's blessing and abundance. I rather believe in a God that would bless me with richness and goodness than one that teach me to mediate in torn and tattered clothe.Originally posted by Honeybunz:last time Jesus' apostles got draw big salary or not? just curious.
Wah lau....sibeh off.Originally posted by banzie:That not too sure but one thing for sure, Jesus's ministry is quite rich. Imagine that when paul is preaching they stayed at big houses of the follower. Follower pour expensive oil on Jesus's feet and the desciple suggested to buy food to feed the five thousand before he perform the miracle should be quite big sum. Even Jesus's linen clothes where not a cheapo cloth which after his cruxificion the roman soldiers gambled to behold. When he was buried for 3 days, the cloth used is of fine clothe from rich business man donated. For 70++ desciples to follow him for a period of 3 years and lotsa lotsa travelling... I don't think they eat mana to survive. How about other biblical heroes? Solomon, David, Abraham, Jacob, Joseph and many many more. They are all rich with God's blessing and abundance. I rather believe in a God that would bless me with richness and goodness than one that teach me to mediate in torn and tattered clothe.
Money is not evil. Its only the greed for money that turns you evil. Without money to even survive you think people with talent would work in this charitable organisation? Just volunteery heart? If not for money to pay these people of talent to manage and run, many more people would suffer without the aid of many organisation like red cross, UN and salvation army. It's because it is well run because of talented people.
im aghast....Originally posted by banzie:That not too sure but one thing for sure, Jesus's ministry is quite rich. Imagine that when paul is preaching they stayed at big houses of the follower. Follower pour expensive oil on Jesus's feet and the desciple suggested to buy food to feed the five thousand before he perform the miracle should be quite big sum. Even Jesus's linen clothes where not a cheapo cloth which after his cruxificion the roman soldiers gambled to behold. When he was buried for 3 days, the cloth used is of fine clothe from rich business man donated. For 70++ desciples to follow him for a period of 3 years and lotsa lotsa travelling... I don't think they eat mana to survive. How about other biblical heroes? Solomon, David, Abraham, Jacob, Joseph and many many more. They are all rich with God's blessing and abundance. I rather believe in a God that would bless me with richness and goodness than one that teach me to mediate in torn and tattered clothe.
Money is not evil. Its only the greed for money that turns you evil. Without money to even survive you think people with talent would work in this charitable organisation? Just volunteery heart? If not for money to pay these people of talent to manage and run, many more people would suffer without the aid of many organisation like red cross, UN and salvation army. It's because it is well run because of talented people.
Originally posted by Eclipzer:money make the world go round...no more jesus goodness...
So back to my question.... Apostles are not paid fat salary hor?Originally posted by banzie:That not too sure but one thing for sure, Jesus's ministry is quite rich. Imagine that when paul is preaching they stayed at big houses of the follower. Follower pour expensive oil on Jesus's feet and the desciple suggested to buy food to feed the five thousand before he perform the miracle should be quite big sum. Even Jesus's linen clothes where not a cheapo cloth which after his cruxificion the roman soldiers gambled to behold. When he was buried for 3 days, the cloth used is of fine clothe from rich business man donated. For 70++ desciples to follow him for a period of 3 years and lotsa lotsa travelling... I don't think they eat mana to survive. How about other biblical heroes? Solomon, David, Abraham, Jacob, Joseph and many many more. They are all rich with God's blessing and abundance. I rather believe in a God that would bless me with richness and goodness than one that teach me to mediate in torn and tattered clothe.
sounds like multi-level marketing to me (or something of that sort)Originally posted by maggot:Can.
Just enforced the 10% tithe on your followers.
Tell your followers to convert as many as possible.
You will be rich in no time.![]()
they should replace church wif country-club, since the church members behave like one.Originally posted by casshern:which reminds me of something,
City Harvest Church, harvesting from the citizens!
money is not imporant to Jesus .. or else Satan would have won Him over.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:im aghast....
if money was important to Jesus, then why did he ask the rich man to give up his money and property?
cos not jesus' moneyOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:im aghast....
if money was important to Jesus, then why did he ask the rich man to give up his money and property?
no .. but what's your point?Originally posted by Honeybunz:So back to my question.... Apostles are not paid fat salary hor?
Remember Lord Kang?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Can people become rich by being pastors?
A more straightforward way of asking....
Did Kong become rich through establishing CHC?
because he wanted to go to heaven, but was too attached to his material goods.Originally posted by Icemoon:money is not imporant to Jesus .. or else Satan would have won Him over.
dun confuse everyone with the rich man story. now .. ask yourself .. why was the rich man asked to give up his money and property?
not all christians are chc.. u dork.Originally posted by FBI:Lets b anti christians.