You can remove it, but I don't recommend.Originally posted by NT2:hw to remove it? i got msn messenger n windows messenger. and these 2 kee signing in n out!!!
hw to disable?Originally posted by ditzy:Windows messenger is in built into the windows OS and is not removable, can only be disabled.![]()
Read the post before this. Solution over there.Originally posted by NT2:its irritating to keep offline n online
i uncheck liao..but tt windows messenger i cant even see the icon yet it auto sign in n outOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Read the post before this. Solution over there.
Windows Messenger solution is in the link I provided. You need to edit your registry, so better be careful. Edit the wrong one, and there goes your computer.Originally posted by NT2:i uncheck liao..but tt windows messenger i cant even see the icon yet it auto sign in n out
The Messenger service is NOT related to Windows MessengerOriginally posted by MobyDog:Go to control panel > admin tools > services > scroll down to Messenger to disabel
yup.. i agree... only do this with confidence and carefully.. any wrong steps, there goes yur com.. or u can try to backup yur registry b4 editing it.. hope it helps if anything goes wrong somewhere...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Windows Messenger solution is in the link I provided. You need to edit your registry, so better be careful. Edit the wrong one, and there goes your computer.
wha so cheem ah...i IT idiot leh...i dun wanna try this hahaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Windows Messenger solution is in the link I provided. You need to edit your registry, so better be careful. Edit the wrong one, and there goes your computer.
where u delete?Originally posted by MobyDog:Well, I got rid of the problem the same.... I some more delete the messenger.exe from the folder
No need to ... lah I just do it for extra cautionOriginally posted by NT2:where u delete?
Then I don't know liao. I use this method to get rid of the windows messenger.Originally posted by NT2:wha so cheem ah...i IT idiot leh...i dun wanna try this haha
People special mah.Originally posted by SBS9828X:just set ur windows messenger to not auto login lah! big deal! go delete for wat? fcuk?
so far i haven see the win messenger icon...it jus login n out on its own. i dun get to selectOriginally posted by SBS9828X:just set ur windows messenger to not auto login lah! big deal! go delete for wat? fcuk?
Don't connect to Internet.Originally posted by NT2:so far i haven see the win messenger icon...it jus login n out on its own. i dun get to select