protein is needed to build muscles...he may have the built but not the muscles, at least not at the chestOriginally posted by dranoel maxwell:hum... to get rid of your flabby stomach, u need to do cardio excerise to burn the fats... as for protein i don't think you will need it... as you have the weight and build already you don't need protein...
anymore Qns refer to this bodybuilding forum...
http://www.asiabodybuilding.com/index.html
Yes. Nutrition is very impt to training. U can train like siao but if U dun eat right U cant grow. And protein is the most impt amino acid if U wanna build muscles.Originally posted by thousandisland:hey pple i was 93kg but i trained my way down to 68kg already. knowing that fat burning does not equal to spot reduction but the weight i lost was from my arms and legs... then my tummy still damn flabby and got the stretched marks (many lines one). now in ns already, almost everyday doing cardio and strength training.
so 2 qn, how to tone my tummy area so no more stretch marks.
secondly, some of my fren bought the protein from gnc, i was wondering if it is necessary for me if i want to really tone up my chest and tummy regions.
any bodybuilders care to shed some light?
true very true.... protein is needed to repair the muscles in the process of building the muscles as the muscles will experience a tear then need protein to fill it up...Originally posted by chunyong:protein is needed to build muscles...he may have the built but not the muscles, at least not at the chest
According to conventional theory, catabolic process will start in three days...Originally posted by borntolive:will 2 weaks if gym inactivity cause lost in muscle mass? i had to skip gym for weeks as they r undergoing renovation...i did simple pushups n dumbell exercise but doubt it will be of much help since they r too light...
why dont U post what method U use to go from 93kg to 68kg?and maybe state the time U took to achieve that?Originally posted by thousandisland:hey pple i was 93kg but i trained my way down to 68kg already.
if u do some light workout everyday and takem ore protein wun bah...carbs inpt too...the more muslces u have, the more energy they need, the more fats will be burned for energy...dats y the more muscles u build the more carbs u need dailyOriginally posted by borntolive:will 2 weaks if gym inactivity cause lost in muscle mass? i had to skip gym for weeks as they r undergoing renovation...i did simple pushups n dumbell exercise but doubt it will be of much help since they r too light...
oh i slimmed down when i was in jc1. took about half a year. basically, i avoided rice and other carbo food and started jogging everyday for around 5-6 days a week. slowly and slowly, the weight came off.Originally posted by Xcert:why dont U post what method U use to go from 93kg to 68kg?and maybe state the time U took to achieve that?
I am sure there will be people interested in it as I always see bodybuilding/slimming/body-sculpting threads in here from time to time.
u mean if u r inactive n muscular, the muscles will burn the fats for energy they need? isnt it gd?Originally posted by chunyong:if u do some light workout everyday and takem ore protein wun bah...carbs inpt too...the more muslces u have, the more energy they need, the more fats will be burned for energy...dats y the more muscles u build the more carbs u need daily
Juz tk in more protein for the body to catabolize...Originally posted by chunyong:if u do some light workout everyday and takem ore protein wun bah...carbs inpt too...the more muslces u have, the more energy they need, the more fats will be burned for energy...dats y the more muscles u build the more carbs u need daily
Having more muscle mass means the metabolism rate of Ur body is higher, thus more fats will be burned but protein will also be burned by the body for energy, out of 1 pound of weight lost, a certain percentage of comes from protein taken from muscle mass which means U will lose muscle mass...Originally posted by borntolive:u mean if u r inactive n muscular, the muscles will burn the fats for energy they need? isnt it gd?
but if u got no "excess" fuel to sustain then muscle will 'die' off...meaning shrink cos to avoid depleting the fuel reserves needed to run other things more critical.Originally posted by borntolive:u mean if u r inactive n muscular, the muscles will burn the fats for energy they need? isnt it gd?
it depends on how long you are inactive, if you are inactive for too long, your muscles will slowly deplete because your muscles are not being worked, therefore your body feels no need to have so many muscles.Originally posted by borntolive:u mean if u r inactive n muscular, the muscles will burn the fats for energy they need? isnt it gd?
As I said before bodybuilding is a science and is not juz abt lifting weights, its all abt transforming your body into better shape and health...Originally posted by bladez87:waa so chim...
Ya very very chim when there are so many types of training methodologies such asOriginally posted by bladez87:waa so chim...
Hmm... Can tell me how u plan ur jogging? Coz it quite difficult to start jogging anyhow likdat. How long did u run when u started? what other things u do other than that? coz i'm going into NS soon too, and i wanna slim down real quick~Originally posted by thousandisland:oh i slimmed down when i was in jc1. took about half a year. basically, i avoided rice and other carbo food and started jogging everyday for around 5-6 days a week. slowly and slowly, the weight came off.
if you really cant think of any routes or anything, try going to recreational stadiums or parks to take a jog, most importantly, try not to stop at all on your first few weeks, then when your body is used to it, man you'll be enjoying running. it is the getting ready for flight that is hard. =)Originally posted by joeacid:Hmm... Can tell me how u plan ur jogging? Coz it quite difficult to start jogging anyhow likdat. How long did u run when u started? what other things u do other than that? coz i'm going into NS soon too, and i wanna slim down real quick~