school rule mentioned by the VP: Students are instructed to sing the college songOriginally posted by polarsnake:Striderz what is the meaning of your sig?![]()
Then any idea how it goes?Originally posted by Hengolobin:thers a college song. BUT! just that not alot of people know how to sing it or maybe only few knows how to sing it. i only heard its once or twice. haha
Not really sure how it goes. composed by dick lee. Also, it doesn't really sound much like a school song like abit pop kind. ya. i think its quite difficult to sing. but maybe its easy. never tried to learnt cause they didn't teach.Originally posted by striderz_o405:Then any idea how it goes?
Is it because the principal abandoned the idea of the college song?
so i suppose theres almost no purpose of J2s buying ties?Originally posted by Hengolobin:Not really sure how it goes. composed by dick lee. Also, it doesn't really sound much like a school song like abit pop kind. ya. i think its quite difficult to sing. but maybe its easy. never tried to learnt cause they didn't teach.
hmm i guess. but we all have to buy. so expensive.Originally posted by striderz_o405:so i suppose theres almost no purpose of J2s buying ties?
$9.80Originally posted by Hengolobin:hmm i guess. but we all have to buy. so expensive.
canteen food... the yong tau foo is rather ex... 30 cents a piece ?! My house here only 20 cents per piece...Originally posted by yuntian:xinyi! u from Innova??? how u noe the 'miss yeo miss yeo....
chio thingy'~ from arts??
J2 dude here btw.....
erm, be careful with wat u post okie, u might get into trouble...mi friend got suspended last time because thy create friendster of ms yeo and....yada yada..
dunno abt the J1 but the J2 were called to a 'school rules' briefing...and i think its 'abit' dumb to ask ppl to only wear single colored shoes, and white shoe laces....come on...80% ppl gotta get new shoes becoz of tt...
the canteen food 'a bit' cannot make it...try and u will noe...
the school song, is super pop-ish, i dunno the lyrics too cause i =only hear be4 a few times....ironic rite?? dunno the lyrics anyway...pupils once proposed to change it, but was rejected....
...anyway, i dun think a lot of the J1 would stay, all from too good sch le, eg SGS, Cat high, RV....++ so if u miss yr friends, go wif them....
btw, as a J2 i tink tt its better to quit IJ and go to another college....realli if u are realli smart....go JJ(got aircon) or PJ(girls damn chio..haha...dots and commas...)
if u are average, or a 'dumb' jc student( like mi )...pun on dumb not intended...
den stay lo, because our promo criteria very lax.....jst one A and one AO pass...
if fail still got safety net of sub papers....(i got pass the first time, btw)
on the plus side, Innova is the 2nd largest JC in s'pore, (1st being RJC, hwa chong would be 2nd, but they got sec3 and 4s, so not counted)
if u like to be controlled with a bit 'iron fist', join IJ la....
SIM-simple innova student....
ms yeo already mentioned that... let the public answerOriginally posted by yuntian:btw, any one wanna guess wat 'innova' meant???
i give the ans later...![]()
happi is heavy ...spelling error...sorry, to enthuOriginally posted by yuntian:nope there is anothe meaning....
BTW, THE PE shirt is a fake dry-fit...tts wat i think again....-_-"
it suck in water and gets heavy..
u noe last time, to get ppl out from TAF, they make them run round the telli tubby hill and sweat and sweat....
den they ask the students to take off their shirt( the shirt is damn happi by now) and weigh....( common..., when u run the weight u lost is water la...not the real weight)
telli tubby hill is which one? heard frm teachers but they assume we know from J2s. No one ever told the J1s.Originally posted by yuntian:nope there is anothe meaning....
BTW, THE PE shirt is a fake dry-fit...tts wat i think again....-_-"
it suck in water and gets heavy..
u noe last time, to get ppl out from TAF, they make them run round the telli tubby hill and sweat and sweat....
den they ask the students to take off their shirt( the shirt is damn happi by now) and weigh....( common..., when u run the weight u lost is water la...not the real weight)
mee rebus at the malay stall can only last me for 2 minutes... gulp down and $1.20's gone!Originally posted by Hengolobin:yea the pe shirt is a cheapo version of dri fit. It gets smelly after pe and stuff really easily. and the yong tau foo stall is not considered expensive the malay stall is expensive!!! especially last year. rice and sauage plus egg can be like $1.80.
i think if they wanted to implement the shoes thing they should have like made announcement last year cause year end got alot of people buy new shoes and only when school reopen they make announcement abit unfair to those who bought already.
yougtian, how long was your friend suspended for ?
if i'm not wrong i heard before that innova means a bright shiny stars which fades off towards the end. hahaOriginally posted by yuntian:btw, any one wanna guess wat 'innova' meant???
i give the ans later...
SIM- simple innova student...
xinyi! can check yr mail box??
u from J1??Originally posted by striderz_o405:telli tubby hill is which one? heard frm teachers but they assume we know from J2s. No one ever told the J1s.
anyway the "dri fit" somehow dries quickly on one side but not the outer side.
AND... "they ask the students to take off their shirt" -> REALLY?
and btw u can post anytime u want, no need 5 mins.
haha. i haven't even tried the mee rebus before after 1 year. i hardly eat from that malay stall.Originally posted by striderz_o405:mee rebus at the malay stall can only last me for 2 minutes... gulp down and $1.20's gone!