innova...Originally posted by Hengolobin:if i'm not wrong i heard before that innova means a bright shiny stars which fades off towards the end. haha
Nah, not not the word 'Innova', it's 'Supernova' which forms part of the school naming process anywayOriginally posted by Hengolobin:if i'm not wrong i heard before that innova means a bright shiny stars which fades off towards the end. haha
I haven't eaten from the malay stall after an incident that happened to me last year during my first three months. Before that I used to eat their food daily... untill......... I ate beansprouts that were only 1/4 cooked. That was the suckiest thing that I ever ate.Originally posted by Hengolobin:haha. i haven't even tried the mee rebus before after 1 year. i hardly eat from that malay stall.
haha. and i remember last time on the website they said somthing like the canteen food has some fine cuisine thing. LOL!. haha.Originally posted by polarsnake:I haven't eaten from the malay stall after an incident that happened to me last year during my first three months. Before that I used to eat their food daily... untill......... I ate beansprouts that were only 1/4 cooked. That was the suckiest thing that I ever ate.Also before this, I ate one of their Otah and some fine bone actually pierced my tongue and it was so difficult and painful to remove it!
Anyway food from first three months in my opinion is worser than what it is right now. Heck, I even vomited after I drank a cup of milo from the drinks stall!
Haha i think they removed it after recieving various negative feedbacksOriginally posted by Hengolobin:haha. and i remember last time on the website they said somthing like the canteen food has some fine cuisine thing. LOL!. haha.
o and were u in camp 2 for OAC ? they served us rotten milo..
SERIOUS AH?! Didnt know thatOriginally posted by polarsnake:I haven't eaten from the malay stall after an incident that happened to me last year during my first three months. Before that I used to eat their food daily... untill......... I ate beansprouts that were only 1/4 cooked. That was the suckiest thing that I ever ate.Also before this, I ate one of their Otah and some fine bone actually pierced my tongue and it was so difficult and painful to remove it!
Anyway food from first three months in my opinion is worser than what it is right now. Heck, I even vomited after I drank a cup of milo from the drinks stall!
Of course you wouldn't know this. I didn't tell anybody except my friend that sat beside me during that time.Originally posted by striderz_o405:SERIOUS AH?! Didnt know that
i could have taken bio if my damn sec sch did not deprive my chances...Originally posted by polarsnake:Take bio lar... Bio got Mr Azahar![]()
I would have taken Science if my sec school did not deprive me of taking A mathsOriginally posted by striderz_o405:i could have taken bio if my damn sec sch did not deprive my chances...
hmm... so u are in arts?Originally posted by polarsnake:I would have taken Science if my sec school did not deprive me of taking A maths![]()
I am from MJC and yes, the retain rate was well-known. Besides that, the school-hrs are even more famous. Take me for example, Mon 1700, Tue 1815, Wed 1630, Thur 1700, Fri 1445. Kee siao sia!!!!Originally posted by Chelzea:Dont go dere lah,very risky hor.do u noe dat some students who get kicked out of mjc can actually meet my jc promotion criteraShow dat my jc very compassionate
I heard of students frm dere wan come my jc repeat j1 at my jc ,those frm mjc who meet e promotion critera 4 my sch,yet my Principal rejected dem
for my sch, no one retain (maybe only a couple or more) last yr as this yr got new syllabus. this yr j2 timetable quite slack also. earlier went home at 12 and latest 4. mine is a sucky sch anywayOriginally posted by SBS3625D:I am from MJC and yes, the retain rate was well-known. Besides that, the school-hrs are even more famous. Take me for example, Mon 1700, Tue 1815, Wed 1630, Thur 1700, Fri 1445. Kee siao sia!!!!
1st lecture: What the.... chem pledge?!?!Originally posted by Hengolobin:bio for the new syllabus is very difficult. and chemistry is supposedly to be the easiset science. mr ng is very funnyy. haha. enjoy his chem lects last year but he's quite slow.
Didn't know this thread existed here... Erm, wat's ur meaning abt victim in S71, they got alot of victims meh?Originally posted by striderz_o405:hmm... the latest victim being in 05S71...![]()
S71... that guy on superhostOriginally posted by gd4u:Didn't know this thread existed here... Erm, wat's ur meaning abt victim in S71, they got alot of victims meh?
Lame joke: They say socks must be white, if not call parents. Imagine the conversation "Hello, R u parent of XXX? I am calling from IJC, ur child broke the sch rule. HE is not wearin white socks ... "
I wonder how will the parent react? Slam the phone?
Ahhhhh... good ol' first three monthsOriginally posted by striderz_o405:i will still prefer the breaks to be cramped together...
today got 3.5 hours rest... maths - rest - physics - home
but tmr "perm" timetable starts...Originally posted by polarsnake:Ahhhhh... good ol' first three months![]()
Ahhh, it's normal. I'm sure there are many other people that crash the JC.Originally posted by striderz_o405:but tmr "perm" timetable starts...
anyway today got some Millennia inst peeps sneaking into IJC