Originally posted by chikopek:wahaha .tang dynasty appear again .but in sg .hahaha
Lee is also the [b]biggest surname in Singapore. If you know what I mean.......[/b]
Pronounce in dialect should be 'Tang' , pronounce in Mandarin should be 'Tan'. Uhhh...I think so.Originally posted by TehJarVu:How can The be pronounced as Tan or Tang? so far away......
It should be similar to the pronunciation in your dialect mah.
Like Teh or Tay issit?
i heard of a lot of mispelling in the past that leads to funny family names and names.Originally posted by TehJarVu:How can The be pronounced as Tan or Tang? so far away......
It should be similar to the pronunciation in your dialect mah.
Like Teh or Tay issit?
Lee is most common in ChinaOriginally posted by dragg:Lee!!!
96 million in china.
zhang came in second followed by liu.
tan is in the top ten too.
what is yours?
i am Tan.![]()
Originally posted by chikopek:Haha, surprisingly, the top students in my class is also a Lee...
Lee is also the [b]biggest surname in Singapore. If you know what I mean.......[/b]
SHOULD BE LCB ba?Originally posted by FireIce:Chio.
name is Bu.
thankewt
power to the tans...Originally posted by dragg:Lee!!!
96 million in china.
zhang came in second followed by liu.
tan is in the top ten too.
what is yours?
i am Tan.![]()
amazingly.Originally posted by coffeeortea:power to the tans...
even koreans got LEE hahahahahahahaha
i tot its copper? coz its CuSO4 in wich Cu comes firstOriginally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:my surname is sulphate
lam in cantonese is the equivalent of lim in hokkien.Originally posted by finoq:My surname is Lam
How do Singaporeans pronounce Lam, and how is it supposed to be pronounced? My who family confused liao...
Hoi ,me oso lahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Lee is most common in China
For Singapore, it is Tan or Chen in hanyu pinyin
My surname is Ang, not red.![]()