So you go to DBS. But its starting size is 20K...Originally posted by dragg:hahaha.
how many people has 200k?
even 1 dollar?Originally posted by pqr:standard charted is 1.88% now no matter what is the amount
amazingly yesOriginally posted by shinta:even 1 dollar?
u r right...Originally posted by sohguanh:Usually banks that are not POSB/DBS wanna open a savings account require at least $500 to open? And also the $500 cannot fall below else there will be a penalty charge. That is why olden days, a lot of ppl use POSB so called gahmen ones. And if you say you non-POSB account, ppl say you rich. That was last time so nowadays I dunno![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:dun need to have min $ to open, no penalty etc lor
[b]nowadays is different already
How different care to share?[/b]
still got penalty lah bro. if not i wud have opened an account wiv my wealth of $300 and applied for a visa mini debit card.Originally posted by pqr:dun need to have min $ to open, no penalty etc lor
standard chartered bank dun have penalty..check it out urselfOriginally posted by sinicker:still got penalty lah bro. if not i wud have opened an account wiv my wealth of $300 and applied for a visa mini debit card.
Originally posted by sohguanh:yup...u cant have the best of everything usually
[b]standard chartered bank dun have penalty..check it out urself
But standard chartered,citibank not too many branches and ATM leh. Usually ppl associate open account to have machines that can withdraw money and if got problem go to branches to settle and no need go all the way to city which is time consuming. In this aspect I think ocbc and uob better in terms of machine and branches[/b]
the no minimum balance required one is NON-INTEREST BEARING...Originally posted by pqr:standard chartered bank dun have penalty..check it out urself
check out e$saver.Originally posted by kalangkabo:the no minimum balance required one is NON-INTEREST BEARING...
AND still got $2 service charge monthly!!!
http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/cb/price/deposit_ac.html
make me happy for a short while...![]()
"Important Notes:Originally posted by pqr:check out e$saver.
I am referring to that.
the interest is 1.88%
http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/cb/deposit/dep_esaver_ac.html
i think ocbc is $500 alsoOriginally posted by augleo:for saving a/c in order not to pay extra $2 penatly u must maintain (monthly):
OCBC - S$1K
UOB - S$500
POSB - S$500
correct?
During CNY, few banks have promotions for Fixed Dep.:
OCBC : S$40K - 2.78% (get 3 New Moon can delicacies)
UOB & other bank oso hv...but dun hv detail.
Originally posted by sohguanh:standard chartered idea is to use internet transfer if you need $ and pay bill when you know you need $ ahead as well as to save rather than have a ATM to withdraw.
[b]There is no ATM card
No ATM card die lah. Wat when you need dollar bills then go where take? So my consideration is the ATM card and the branches and ATM machines availability. If not I dun see the need to put in those slightly better rate banks[/b]