For me is this.Originally posted by Chelzea:Aiyah ,decide go poly or jc veri simple de......
MAle-JC
Female-Poly
Rationale being female study so hard 4 wad,jus get adequately educated can le,best can find rich hubby ...oso gt chance upgrade later in life mah.
MAle lah,in spore,knn ,no Uni degree ,generally cant get good prospects in life de unless ur papa rich lor.......
However,wad i say above are jus some factors in addition to equally impt ones like interest bah............
The systems has always been like that because the ppl in MOE making the decisions usually havent been a teacher or a student before. We need to change the system.Originally posted by redstone:I say, there's an over emphasism on official exam results, so much that talent and other qualitites/achievements are completely ignored.
Source?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:O Level results will be released on the 10th Feb 2006.
RealiOriginally posted by shade343:For me is this.
Male-Poly
Female-JC
Rationale given is that why should male work so hard? Just go find a rich girlfriend can already lor. Some more poly is more suited to male because they like to slack occasionally. Female go JC no problems as most of them tend to excel when subjected to stress.![]()
I always ask the same thing:Originally posted by cornyfish2000:O Level results will be released on the 10th Feb 2006.
I hadn't changed enough yet.Originally posted by shade343:The systems has always been like that because the ppl in MOE making the decisions usually havent been a teacher or a student before. We need to change the system.
hm yeahOriginally posted by redstone:I hadn't changed enough yet.
Results are still 99% of the decision criteria.![]()
Which is in direct contradiction of govt's efforts to 'promote, recognise and develope young talents'.Originally posted by finoq:hm yeah
Why do i have to be Tharman's son to know when it will be released? Duh!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I always ask the same thing:
Are you Tharman's son?![]()
Because he will have the latest news.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Why do i have to be Tharman's son to know when it will be released? Duh!![]()
Ask Dean of Cambridge.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Because he will have the latest news.![]()
Oh my god!Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:10th Feb 1430 hours.
dun worry la,im sure u can make it.Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:Oh my god!
!Xobile![]()
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:Oh my god!
!Xobile![]()