cannot la.. i think he oni have 1 drive on the other new system. if dats the case one system cannot have 2 system patitions working at the same time right? you copy from one, take out old hdd oso have to format the new one and install os to access it.Originally posted by ^tamago^:if not, you could always take out the chassis and move the hdd over to plug in. when the com boots up, enter CMOS SETUP on your new com to auto detect, save, restart, it will appear as a new drive in Windows. copy over, shut down, move back the hdd to the old com, do the CMOS auto detect again in your new com and done.
eh, no need what. it will ask you which operating system you want to load at the beginning, or take from primary master.Originally posted by Ito_^:cannot la.. i think he oni have 1 drive on the other new system. if dats the case one system cannot have 2 system patitions working at the same time right? you copy from one, take out old hdd oso have to format the new one and install os to access it.
but i think one system patition u cannot read data the other system one leh..Originally posted by ^tamago^:eh, no need what. it will ask you which operating system you want to load at the beginning, or take from primary master.
i used to do thatOriginally posted by chanff8:Rip out yr old hard disk, set jumper to Slave (I think, refer to the hard disk manual for jumper instructions, if you still have it).
Connect hard disk to new com. It should detect it on startup and appear as a second drive.
Transfer data over... Settled.
If not, borrow an external hard disk from your friend or something, then transfer files over
can. i try before.Originally posted by Ito_^:but i think one system patition u cannot read data the other system one leh..
Originally posted by thoreldan:peer to peer networking with a cross cable
Originally posted by FireIce:i used to do that
in the end.........old HDD crashed.......
damaged the new m/b
then the m/b spoil the new HDD
lol, same thing happened to me once...Originally posted by FireIce:i used to do that
in the end.........old HDD crashed.......
damaged the new m/b
then the m/b spoil the new HDD
good way. Actually the sendspace.com is the only useful info in the whole lotta text. Thanks anywayz.....Originally posted by Aveme:hmm if u do not want to spend $$ on a burner,thumbdrive or do not know how to transfer a hard drive over,you can try to upload whatever files onto the net from old comp and then get the link and download it at your new comp?(well if those files u have are not bigger than 1.2 Gig in size and you are not like going to transfer over huge amount of data)
Well there are free sites like http://www.sendspace.com/ that allow you to upload files up to 1.2Gig and give u a link to download from,just send the link to your email account,access it from your new comp and it is ready for download,but well this method will take alot of upload and download time.
I didn't know got so many kinds of CD writer... CD-RW, CD+RW. DVD I know got.Originally posted by Poolman:I have got a new PC .
I have some important info inside my old PC , how to transfer those datas into my new PC ?
Can burn ?
If wanna burn , i doesn't have any CD writer , which type should I buy ?
I confuse what I saw at Mustafa , CD+RW la ... CD-RW la .....
Help ! What to do next ?
You need to set the jumper settings from master to slave. Not as easy as you think. Different HDD works differently. Copy and paste will be the easiest.Originally posted by nightzip:super easy way as what someone has posted.
Transfer the HARD disk, HDD from the old PC to the new PC. then ok liao.
So your new PC may have 2 or 3 HDD. And can also install different Windows platform. Like install Win XP into the new HDD whereas maintain the old windows in the old HDD.![]()
Actually theres no + for CDs. So just look for CD-RW burners. Only the DVD has + and - formats... God knows whyOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I didn't know got so many kinds of CD writer... CD-RW, CD+RW. DVD I know got.
CD burners are quite cheap nowadays. Just go down to Sim Lim Square and request for a DVD/CD-RW combo.
That's what I'm trying to say.Originally posted by chanff8:Actually theres no + for CDs. So just look for CD-RW burners. Only the DVD has + and - formats... God knows why![]()