How you compare?Originally posted by Homebody:I hate the lining up for bus 99 to get there.
Otherwise, everything else is ok.
Love that campus. Preferred it to NUS
sorry it's bus 199. ANyway there is 1 more bus service and it is 179. The wyhole place is good/Originally posted by Homebody:I hate the lining up for bus 99 to get there.
Otherwise, everything else is ok.
Love that campus. Preferred it to NUS
Yep... I did my bachelor in NUS and my master in NTU. Preferred the wider space at NTU.Originally posted by charlize:How you compare?
You studied in NUS and NTU?
Why never stay with your alma mater?Originally posted by Homebody:Yep... I did my bachelor in NUS and my master in NTU. Preferred the wider space at NTU.
Oops.. i missed out the '1' in the bus number... should be 199.
Yunnan Garden nice meh?just a normal garden mah...Originally posted by Dango:there's also the very nice Yunnan Garden
179 bus svc comes v fast u know?Originally posted by 798:one word: overcrowding. queuing up for 179 is really pain in the ass. just imagine lining up until boon lay mrt. better to stay in hall if you live far away.
And didn't they raise the rates for some halls?Originally posted by 798:one word: overcrowding. queuing up for 179 is really pain in the ass. just imagine lining up until boon lay mrt. better to stay in hall if you live far away.
you are wrong... my friends. the history of nantah has different meaning, it was closed down at one time due to sensitive issue.Originally posted by sohguanh:NTU is abit out of place for ppl as compared to NUS. However the history of NTU is so much more colorful than NUS
I still remember the word University was not conferred upon NTU until much later where gahmen finally recognise it as a university and not say institute or something else![]()
now they improve it, but the problem still remain the same. esp it is more difficult to go back home in the nite at 9pm. so serious that we have to take private transport bus. private transport even cheaper than 179 and it only cost 70 cents.Originally posted by FBI:179 bus svc comes v fast u know?
haha wow, one funny sight is i often saw ppl chasing bus while i was waiting for 181Originally posted by 798:now they improve it, but the problem still remain the same. esp it is more difficult to go back home in the nite at 9pm. so serious that we have to take private transport bus. private transport even cheaper than 179 and it only cost 70 cents.
in the morning they do that. but nite time the frequency for buses are slow. they nvr consider students like me so hardworking to study in the library until 9 plus pm.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:And didn't they raise the rates for some halls?
it's very fun to stay in the worst environment and able to survive. hardcore modules, exams in short time, not being able to find seat during lunch time, interesting in hall life, insensitive lecturers, etc, etc.Originally posted by FBI:haha wow, one funny sight is i often saw ppl chasing bus while i was waiting for 181
Hmm have quite alot of canteen wat.. all pack? hmm interesting..Originally posted by leddy:I'm from ntu, the reason i chose ntu is becoz, it's near my house and has no need to bid for modules. nus u need to bid for ur modules and has become quite a chore for my nus friends esp during the start of the semester... somehow, there are still ppl who says it's very good to have bidding system... for me, I just dont see the point and im happy with the allocation system they have in ntu... it's quite hassle free...the argument is that in the bidding system if u have more 'buying' points, u have a higher chance of getting the modules u want... in ntu, if u are in courses like engine, they allocate u the core subjects, then u have to choose prescribe or unrestricted electives urself.. u just choose the ones u want, then the system will determine if u get it or not... there are those very popular modules that have limited spaces, so the system will normally give priority to more senior students. but what the heck they have hundreds of modules for u to choose, so if u dont get what u want this sem, u still got alot of good modules to take.
bad pts about ntu? 1130-1330 very hard to find seats in the canteens. studying areas also very pack. and maybe the bus system is quite troublesome for some ppl, and ntu is quite large, so during hot days, can be damn hot and sweaty when u move from place to place. the halls in ntu are older than nus ones and has uncool names... like hall 1- 15. but of coz if u want to name all the halls, it's quite bo liao also... u need 15 weird names... having numbers just more convenient. other than that, it's quite a decent place to study... exams end earlier than the other unis but of coz start earlier too.