skippy hippi!Originally posted by leddy:bad pts about ntu? 1130-1330 very hard to find seats in the canteens. studying areas also very pack. and maybe the bus system is quite troublesome for some ppl, and ntu is quite large, so during hot days, can be damn hot and sweaty when u move from place to place. the halls in ntu are older than nus ones and has uncool names... like hall 1- 15. but of coz if u want to name all the halls, it's quite bo liao also... u need 15 weird names... having numbers just more convenient. other than that, it's quite a decent place to study... exams end earlier than the other unis but of coz start earlier too.
I meant the cost of staying in the hall...Originally posted by 798:in the morning they do that. but nite time the frequency for buses are slow. they nvr consider students like me so hardworking to study in the library until 9 plus pm.![]()
canteen A and B. the other canteens are allocated in halls, which are very far away from campus.Originally posted by FBI:Hmm have quite alot of canteen wat.. all pack? hmm interesting..
not quite. they built new halls for residents of hall 3 and 7, but the old ones they demolished for the benefit of carpark areas maybe.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:And didn't they raise the rates for some halls?
the place is damn huge, but i like playing sports there because it's peaceful and stuff.Originally posted by 798:not quite. they built new halls for residents of hall 3 and 7, but the old ones they demolished for the benefit of carpark areas maybe.
the whole ntu itself is big and alot of halls but the students are getting increasing rapidly. most students (even foreign students) were kicked out of halls due to the large intake of fresh students.
cost about $160+. but i dunno the new rate of the hall. i heard the new hall3 is expensive, however i feel it is worth for since the students are spending wif a great lifestyle living in condo.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I meant the cost of staying in the hall...
residents of JW like to jog around nanyang walk too. and there are alot of cranes and birds flying around NIE too (me live near there b4). looking at the birds... so carefree... unlike me... studied like hell...Originally posted by FBI:the place is damn huge, but i like playing sports there because it's peaceful and stuff.
u can take 199 to take a view too. it will give you a view of NIE, hall 11-15, sport complex, hall 8-9, ntu. but dun tok on the handphone reaching jalan bahah jungle, the network is very low.Originally posted by 105090:i took the bus 179 to NTU one round last time at night.. i missed the bus.. so when the next bus comes, the Q is already full up althought the railings is so long.. then when bus leave interchange, already ppl stand at the door.
inside NTU that night.. i saw NTU very big.. but i only see the halls of residence.. cannt see much lecture/ academic places le..and that place.. how ppl get around? theres an internal shuttle service anot?
its around 300-400++ bucks plus utility bill....its not expensive...its damn expensive...Originally posted by 798:cost about $160+. but i dunno the new rate of the hall. i heard the new hall3 is expensive, however i feel it is worth for since the students are spending wif a great lifestyle living in condo.![]()
either stay in hall or stay close enough in JW estate where U can WALK over to NTU.Originally posted by 798:one word: overcrowding. queuing up for 179 is really pain in the ass. just imagine lining up until boon lay mrt. better to stay in hall if you live far away.
the food there not bad, quite cheap. Even cheaper then my ITE!!Originally posted by Xcert:its around 300-400++ bucks plus utility bill....its not expensive...its damn expensive...
great lifestyle?90% of the time U are buried in lecture notes,tutorials and reference books...where got time to enjoy the "condo"?![]()
those plates....use too much of it...can cause cancer leh...dunno what ntu thinking...Originally posted by 798:oh yeah, they are using paper plates, disposable forks and spoons too in A and B, which i find eating roti prata an extremely difficult task cos fork might break.![]()
yup.new schools started but only 1 new hall...supply already not enough...now even worse...lecture theaters and tutorial rooms also same problem.Originally posted by 798:not quite. they built new halls for residents of hall 3 and 7, but the old ones they demolished for the benefit of carpark areas maybe.
the whole ntu itself is big and alot of halls but the students are getting increasing rapidly. most students (even foreign students) were kicked out of halls due to the large intake of fresh students.
got.now free.Originally posted by 105090:theres an internal shuttle service anot?
depends on where U eat....generally I find the food there too oily...for both Canteen A and B...the styrofoam plates makes it worse...Originally posted by FBI:the food there not bad, quite cheap. Even cheaper then my ITE!!
Canteen A & B no place to sit during lunch time one. -_-"...Originally posted by 798:canteen A and B. the other canteens are allocated in halls, which are very far away from campus.
oh yeah, they are using paper plates, disposable forks and spoons too in A and B, which i find eating roti prata an extremely difficult task cos fork might break.![]()
WTF?Originally posted by BaByBoY:wait til the exams are near...
u haf to que to enter the library!!!
wat a world!??!!
wow that was pretty amazing..Originally posted by BaByBoY:wait til the exams are near...
wat a world!??!!
students too kiasu to chop seats! they put their bags and mia for 5-6 hours. anyway just take their bag and writing material and throw one side cos their grandfather not Lee Wee Nam.Originally posted by BaByBoY:wait til the exams are near...
wat a world!??!!
styrofoam is not environment free, furthermore watch out when the big wind blow, all the plates will be flying all over in Canteen B.Originally posted by Xcert:depends on where U eat....generally I find the food there too oily...for both Canteen A and B...the styrofoam plates makes it worse...![]()