he's not the muah chee guy , he is the chao chee guyOriginally posted by Pommes frites:what?!r u the muah chee guy?!!!ill kill you.![]()
yeah. i also only found that one store that sells $0.80/100g but if wanna buy the jelly still quite expensive leh becoz 1 jelly 50g.Originally posted by depressed_80:i only pay $0.80/100g for da muah chee leh..bought it at chinatown..i think tat's da only store which offers da cheapest price..i walked ard other stores,all selling da same price - $1.80/100g..
da bak gua store is called Lin Chee Yuan if not wrong..my mother's friend went to buy..in da end found out it's underweighed..not even a kg which she had paid for it..sigh..
me?Originally posted by feelingblue:i will just walk away, who buys $10 muah chee?![]()
Originally posted by gUms:wat is muah chee ?
is it kua chee ?

wah you will be the first case to go CASE for buying mua cheeOriginally posted by taurian:I bought Taiwanese mua chi from the Chinatown street hawkers kena overcharged. An elderly lady before me was charged $21 & i was taken aback at the price. I was charged $10 for 25 mua chi. When i weigh it at home it was only 425g - which should cost $7.65 at $1.80 per 100g - overcharged by 31%!!!
I tried to call the newspaper hotlines to get the number of the organisers so as to complain. They refused to give. Their reporters cover the event so extensively yet they say dun noe.
I call Kreta Ayer CC to ask for the organiser, the staff told me, 'call CASE lor. We dun noe anything'. I write to the Mayor Heng Chee How of central CDC & cc to Mp Lily Neo. Mayor ask CASE to take over.
I call CASE, they say cannot help becos they are hawkers.
I call the Weight & Measure Office, they say very difficult to prove, some more no more men to take up the case as all out doing checks.
This is not first time got overcharged in Chinatown. I once buy Bak kwa , 1kg become only 700g!
I told Mayor, it requires humongous effort to make a complain in Singapore.
The Chinatown event attract tourists & mostly elderly folks, they are the easy targets. tell your parents dun go Chinatown shopping.
3 what machine?Originally posted by Ito_^:yaya dat one..
ok wad.. at least 3 machines lor. blk l 1 machine n alot of times faulty one. u do something wrong she will kpkb already like ppl owe her.
your lao bu is one power dude.Originally posted by motoway:I TELL U.. Do things the auntie style.. MAKE SURE THE STORE KEEPER SHOW U THE NUMBERS ON THE WEIGHIN SCALE B4 PAYING!! THEY CHARGE U MORE THEN JUST WALK OFF!!
Auntie's style
Take out calculator and count the price. Den bargain. if the store keeper refuses to decrease price, den shrugh, walk off and say "eat urself lo"
(i learn from my lao bu one)
Ah beng style
If u found out that the uncle/auntie charge u more than calculated, point ur middle figure and scream san1 zi4 jing1 b4 walking off.
Sa jiao style
Just show sum cleavage and go "uhhhhh, pls pls cheaper can??" Provided storekeeper is uncle.. If not sure tio vomitted at..
HAHa.. ok the last 2 is crap.. The first one work miricles.. Trust me~![]()
yea my lao bu beri cool one.. she nv kena jacked b4 de..Originally posted by FBI:your lao bu is one power dude.
getting jacked but must learnt frm your mistake in future
can got grape flavour one arh.. lolz..?Originally posted by feelingblue:
somtimes really cannot b 2 nice to ppl, they will take advantageOriginally posted by motoway:yea my lao bu beri cool one.. she nv kena jacked b4 de..
Everytime anything overcharged she just go "huh? So ex ar? I dun one liao u eat ur self" den she shake her ass at the shop keeper and walk off..![]()
but jus buying more food than u nid mah.. does it matter.. those ppl are jus desperate to earn money..Originally posted by FBI:somtimes really cannot b 2 nice to ppl, they will take advantage
i dunno why but sometimes i felt aa bit sympathise with those hawkers at my ITE, work so long earn not much.. hmmOriginally posted by d3sT1nY:but jus buying more food than u nid mah.. does it matter.. those ppl are jus desperate to earn money..![]()
well.. they can always raise their prices.. and ppl will jus start howling at them.. wat to do..Originally posted by FBI:i dunno why but sometimes i felt aa bit sympathise with those hawkers at my ITE, work so long earn not much.. hmm