Originally posted by sohguanh:SoundBlaster wasn't even their invention.. But it is good and it is still the best product that came from Creative. But, you won't find a soundblaster card in their mp3 player.. and you definitely won't find a soundblaster card in their wireless modems and speakers..
[b]iPod. Creative imo cannot make it, they are trying to copy every blardy device and ideas in the market and nothing original.
You have your view but be reminded tat creative are the Master in music as their SoundBlaster last time shook the whole world. In terms of sound quality, they still rule as always. They lose out to ipod in the design cuz bulky and nerdy but for quality of sound they are better and they are cheaper in general.[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:Of course i live in Singapore.....
[b]i emailed creative to enquire about it's repairs.
You live in spore? If email cannot work then use phone and call lah. Tat is what I did also. Their customer service centre at jurong east very big
Ipod are not without their problems also.[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:their mp3 players standard dropped le.. like machiam not much improvement from Nomad series. i used to support Nomad alot, oni a siao kia like me wld go buy a 400 bucks mg to be confiscated in school. so dun need tell me about its history, i was the one who went shop to shop asking for its mp3 players when most ppl don't believe it existed. for mp3 players (just this area) iriver is still the best, ipod, etc. sumsung is very good also, especially when it embrace ogg format, it recognize the current trends very well.
[b]But, you won't find a soundblaster card in their mp3 player.
Wat I mean is they are the world leaders in sound technology R & D and last time I heard they even set the standard for some sound API so that it will be standardised. Sound wise they are tops[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b]Oh.. u mean u been to their Customer service centre b4? your mp3player also got problem
Yes to their jurong east centre second day I made a purchase. I plug in earphones one side got sound one side dun have. Go there then I find out why! I didn't fully insert in the plug. I see the officer demo for me see then I know! It was so embarrassing.
Btw the officer young young very sweet looking hahahhaa......[/b]
Oh right, something to add.. iPod nano has so small profit margin some people believe Apple has sweetheart deal with Hitachi. I read it somewhere before.Originally posted by M©+square:IPod.
One of many factor:
There is product value. And people sees it's worth as well.
hmm....lemme go check it out...wanna read.Originally posted by Ito_^:Oh right, something to add.. iPod nano has so small profit margin some people believe Apple has sweetheart deal with Hitachi. I read it somewhere before.
can't find le.. but others say not so bad.Originally posted by M©+square:hmm....lemme go check it out...wanna read.![]()
iSuppli dissected a 2GB iPod Nano and found $90.18 USD worth of parts. Combined with the $8-10 it costs to produce each model, the Nano ran about $100 USD to produce, said iSuppli. The player retails for $199 USD, meaning a profit margin of just under 50 percent.http://www.businessweek.com/technology/content/sep2005/tc20050921_4557.htm?campaign_id=rss_tech
According to Forbes, Apple"s profit margins are declining, not fattening as one would expect. Why? While Apple will not discuss how much it makes on the various iPods, it is estimated that Apple gains about 20% profit from each DAP sold. With 33% of total earnings coming from the music player, the 45% number from the computer side of Apple is shrinking which is not good since that"s where the bulk of the profits come from for Apple.http://channels.lockergnome.com/osx/archives/20060119_high_ipod_sales_means_low_profit_margins_for_apple.phtml[/code]
not sure.. i think it got mention hitachi one.Originally posted by M©+square:
Originally posted by ^tamago^:tsk tsk tsk.....Creative bashing....poor thing.
iPod.
and creative actually called Podcast [b]Personal-On-Demand-cast. how lame and "creative" can that be?[/b]
May i ask if the warranty was still valid when you sent urs for repair?Originally posted by JennTS:I'd support Creative, if it weren't for the bloody MuVo^2 1.5GB player.
me, my sister, as well as 3 of my classmates had the same model, and after between 6 - 12 months, all of us had a problem with the earjack. some connection in there becomes lose and after that your songs become muffled, and strangly you can't hear lyrics, only the background music.
theres a temporarly way to fix it, which is by placing the earphone plug at a certain angle and pressing it down very hard to the earjack. didn't even need to ask my friends to know that their's were spoilt too. one of them used scotch tape to secure it, and the other just used the earphone wires to secure it by tying it around the mp3.
anyway, I went down to creative to replace mine. but a few months later my sis had a problem with hers a few months after i replaced mine. they said they didn't have that model anymore so they couldn't replace or fix it, and that she had to pay to upgrade hers to a 5gb muvo^2.
and now about a year since i replaced mine, its spoilt again. exact same problem. i took pretty good care of it and never dropped it. my sis's one is still fine, but who knows when it'll conk out again? mine got spoilt twice within 18 months.