knn,malaysia now farking blame us for kana rob???Fark off laOriginally posted by casefan:Just read in the ST today that another Singaporean family got robbed at a JB petrol station near the checkpoint. No matter what the authorities there said recently, it is just plain dangerous there. The robbers it seemed were waiting at the petrol station for potential victims. Singaporeans were blamed recently by the JB authorities for being too well-dressed and flashy. Instead of getting the place "cleaned up", they are pushing the blame on the visitors. So if you intend to go there, dress shabbily and generally look poor and impoverished. This is where your old tattered and worn-out clothes will come in useful......![]()
Hence my retort: At least get your spelling correct first before you start tarring everyone with the same brush.Originally posted by ceecookie:hence my conversational quote:Whatever malaysain is crappy![]()
...u dunnoe singaporeans meh?....their mentality dat "the moon is rounder in other countries".....n den even my malaysian relatives also say, the shopping mall over dere like city square, holiday plaza etc dun reallie hav anything de....the stuff dat dey sell hav not much change over the years, not like singapore which dey stick to the trend soooo closely.....Originally posted by photo_seeker:I rather pay more to feel safer in SG. New Year goodies SG so cheap, people still rush over the causeway to buy. Wonder is it their metality ?
not rival but already beaten KL liao......Originally posted by sohguanh:I think JB standard of living can rival that of KL. It is so f*cking expensive. If you are not into converting currency the prices there are indeed exorbitant!!! Imagine a cup of coffe is RM 1 and to us sporeans we convert we think 40cents cheap cheap but if you are a johorean it is very ex as in spore a cup of coffee is 70cents. I haben tok abt their coffeeshop stalls food pricing yet!!!
Now how to survive? So johoreans LL everyday squeeze come inside spore earn money lor wat to do? They wake up early endure the exhaust fumes for the spore money so can convert and pay for their expenses in johor.
I read somewhere the m race in JB are complaining of the prices rising due to sporeans going in to buy stuff until prices goes up. To conclude, if live in JB no use Sing dollars convert you die cham cham![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:no larh....i m half a malaysian.....but i lived in singapore all my life.........
[b]i do noe a lot of malaysian coming here to work....
Simply cuz you are one of them?[/b]
even malaysians demselves are not defending their own country.....so u can guess how bad it is........Originally posted by cyrusv:I am a malaysian here myself and i already stay in singapore because i want to avoid getting "cleaned" up by one of those idiotic robbers![]()
yah, noe of one duck rice + other meat there is $ 6 ringit ..Originally posted by sohguanh:I think JB standard of living can rival that of KL. It is so f*cking expensive. If you are not into converting currency the prices there are indeed exorbitant!!! Imagine a cup of coffe is RM 1 and to us sporeans we convert we think 40cents cheap cheap but if you are a johorean it is very ex as in spore a cup of coffee is 70cents. I haben tok abt their coffeeshop stalls food pricing yet!!!
Now how to survive? So johoreans LL everyday squeeze come inside spore earn money lor wat to do? They wake up early endure the exhaust fumes for the spore money so can convert and pay for their expenses in johor.
I read somewhere the m race in JB are complaining of the prices rising due to sporeans going in to buy stuff until prices goes up. To conclude, if live in JB no use Sing dollars convert you die cham cham![]()
quite true....security so bad liao n yet still behave like some big shot.....no wonder dey r being shot by robbers....huo gai?.....Originally posted by ha8n:think generally we dun go there n
ma chia like our country can b showy or show our $$
thats y some incidents happen ...like i saw some towkays in the coffeeshops there (JB)
tok cok so loudly (somemore their England speech) , u say
issit looking for trouble