lol im doing the lattterOriginally posted by FireIce:old clothes or old newspaper collection will be better
and quite fun
arbo is visit old folks home, clean the place, listen to ah ma ah gong story
exactly!Originally posted by TehJarVu:if they want they should set a target for the tong tong collection
how can they just FEEL the weight?
what if inside got a $100 note?
but it is also not right to set target, afterall it's for charity and you can't force the students to generate money from the public, they can only help so much.
stupid system. small small thing like this also wanna give students pressure.
Originally posted by lpx88:ok today i hav CIP..flag day...went around collecting money for 5 hours..then upon giving the money we collected to the adult volunteers there, quite a number of us either had to forfeit our CIP hours or redo the whole thing because they say the money collected is not enough. My friends and i were lyk wtf where got such thing one.Most of us had put in the effort and went around collecting. I was in Ochard road..the pople i asked all brushed me away.Then is like even though we forfeited our CIP as the adult volunteers claimed that the amount we collected was not enough, they still took the money...it's lyk since u claim it was not enuf and not happy with it..and yet u still keep the money collected and we got nothin for our 5 hours of effort?what the hell?And then becoz earlier on we went to them alrdy..they say not enuf..some of us use notes to exchange for coins and in the end still cannot make it... Anyone got similiar experiences?
CIP actually benefited us...CCA points and such..wad i don lyk is that the organisers can complain about the amount we collected...its actually lyk threatening leh:u made sure the amount is satisfactory by collecting it for a few more hours or we forfeit yr CIP hoursOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Write to ST
certainly take lesser then 5 hours if it gets published.
You students are being pushed around and you all don't know your own right.
You pay xx amount of school fees a month to get pushed around for CIP hours?
During my school days , we put some sand into the cans during flag day. of course mix with some coins lah , so that the person who had it would have a treasure hunt.
Ask the organisers themselves to do it themselves lahOriginally posted by lpx88:CIP actually benefited us...CCA points and such..wad i don lyk is that the organisers can complain about the amount we collected...its actually lyk threatening leh:u made sure the amount is satisfactory by collecting it for a few more hours or we forfeit yr CIP hours
ya they do...they jus sit there and feel the money...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Ask the organisers themselves to do it themselves lah![]()
After that kobe the can from you , take the $$ to orchard road to buy spray cansOriginally posted by FireIce:last time i do hor
alotta ppl put 10cts, 20cts
the most $1
a few bangalas put $2
Maybe your school lacks chiobu to carry cans aroundOriginally posted by lpx88:ya they do...they jus sit there and feel the money...nah some of dem oso do..but dono y they jus stand there and wave their bag around and people will donate...maybe it's easy for the public to ignore and brush students off...
my skool boys skool wad...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Maybe your school lacks chiobu to carry cans around![]()
Put on some wig and do hoola hoop dance in orchard lorOriginally posted by lpx88:my skool boys skool wad...![]()
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Put on some wig and do hoola hoop dance in orchard lor![]()
but girls school do have higher takings![]()
dig out more money from your pocket and put in their cans ; chat with them since they are most likely in the same spot ...Originally posted by lpx88:omg...but realy de gals can collect more...some gals i see quite chio...but nvr take their number....
omg lolOriginally posted by chanff8:At least this is better than doing weird things like sending the prefects to ORCHARD road last year to give out leftlets asking primary 6 students to join my sec sch...![]()
actually dat tactic i tot of before...but i nearly used up all my money liaoOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:dig out more money from your pocket and put in their cans ; chat with them since they are most likely in the same spot ...
buy them some drinks...![]()
where got like dat one....go complain to ur sch....if ur sch doesnt care den complain to MOE........or u can go complain to MP......n i m sure the orgainsers do noe dat orchard road is the worst place to do fund raising or flag day......y go dere anyway?......from my experience neightbourhood places like clementi ang mo kio toa payoh woodlands r the best place to do these flag days stuff........Originally posted by lpx88:ok today i hav CIP..flag day...went around collecting money for 5 hours..then upon giving the money we collected to the adult volunteers there, quite a number of us either had to forfeit our CIP hours or redo the whole thing because they say the money collected is not enough. My friends and i were lyk wtf where got such thing one.Most of us had put in the effort and went around collecting. I was in Ochard road..the pople i asked all brushed me away.Then is like even though we forfeited our CIP as the adult volunteers claimed that the amount we collected was not enough, they still took the money...it's lyk since u claim it was not enuf and not happy with it..and yet u still keep the money collected and we got nothin for our 5 hours of effort?what the hell?And then becoz earlier on we went to them alrdy..they say not enuf..some of us use notes to exchange for coins and in the end still cannot make it... Anyone got similiar experiences?